Faculty Support

Center for Teaching Excellence (CTE)

The Center for Teaching Excellence supports faculty teaching through curriculum design, syllabi development, best practices, equitable teaching practices, and pedagogy support. The CTE also provides effective teaching strategies through workshops, online teaching check-ins, department consultations, individual consultations, and communities of practice. 

For assistance, contact: 

Dr. Audrey M. Dentith 

Director 

amdentith@ncat.edu 

336-285-3043 

Dr. Nancy V. Winfrey 

Faculty Developer 

nvwinfrey@ncat.edu 

336-285-3470 

Misha Blount 

Administrative Support Specialist 

mlblount1@ncat.edu  

336-285-3470 

Visit the CTE website for more information.

Instructional Technology Training and Development (ITTD)

Instructional Technology Training and Development (ITTD) supports faculty use of technology to improve teaching. ITTD provides Blackboard support and management, instructional design support, multimedia services, and support for instructional technology tools. ITTD also provides technology training, system administration for the training management system (ncat.neolms.com) and LinkedIn Learning, workshops, and consultations. 

For assistance, contact: 

Dr. Tracie O. Lewis 

Director 

tolewis@ncat.edu 

336-285-4491 

Dr. Bessie Nkonge 

Blackboard System Administrator 

bessien@ncat.edu 

336-285-4496 

Nanette M. Deberry 

Instructional Designer 

nmdeberr@ncat.edu 

336-285-2482 

David Whitehead 

Instructional Designer 

dfwhitehead@ncat.edu 

336-285-4488 

Michael Renne 

Technology Trainer 

mcrenne@ncat.edu 

336-285-4493 

Shawn Wilson 

Multimedia Specialist 

swilson9@ncat.edu 

336-285-2065 

Teena Martin

Instructional Technology Specialist

tlmartin2@ncat.edu

336-285-2815

Tracey Bridges

Instructional Technology Specialist

thbridges@ncat.edu.

336-285-2689

Tina McKinnie

Instructional Designer

wcmckinnie@ncat.edu

336-285-4369

Erica Fells

Instructional Designer

erfells@ncat.edu

336-285-4439


Visit the 
ITTD website for more information.  

Extended Campus  

The Extended Campus offers transformative online, continuing education, and lifelong learning opportunities to a variety of traditional and non-traditional learners.  

The Extended Campus sets and evaluates distance education structures, policies and practices. The Extended Campus also encourages effective and innovative pedagogical strategies to enhance student learning online. The Extended Campus collaborates with CTE and ITTD on training and continuous support for faculty. 

For assistance, contact: 

Dr. Tonya Amankwatia 

Assistant Vice Provost, Distance Ed and Extended Learning 

tbamankwatia@ncat.edu 

336-285-2709 

Gwen Godard 

Associate Director 

godardg@ncat.edu 

336-285-3810 

Toni McRae 

Business Services Coordinator 

mcraet@ncat.edu 

336-285-3811 

Trevor Taylor 

Student Services Coordinator 

taylort@ncat.edu 

336-285-3798 

Patricia White 

University Program Manager 

whitep@ncat.edu 

336-285-7810 

Karen Jackson 

Administrative Support Specialist 

kyjackso@ncat.edu 

336-285-3809 

Christianne Page 

Web Designer 

ccpage@ncat.edu 

 


Visit the 
Extended Campus online and A&T Online websites for more information.