Office of University Relations

University Relations is the central communications office for North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University that is responsible for marketing, branding, crisis communications, media relations and other major elements of identification and communications for the university. The office works with colleges/schools and units across the university to promote news, information and events that align with the institution’s strategic priorities and brand positioning.

Contact Us

Office of University Relations
North Carolina A&T State University
Alumni-Foundation Event Center
200 N. Benbow Road
Greensboro, NC 27411
Phone 336-256-0863
Fax 336-256-0862

todd-simmons

Todd Simmons
Associate Vice Chancellor for University Relations
thsimmons@ncat.edu

aggiesdo-800.jpg

Vacant
Director of Media Relations

aggiesdo

Sandra Brown
Director of University Communications
smbrown@ncat.edu

yvonne-halley

Yvonne Halley
Website Manager
ylhalley@ncat.edu

tonya-dixon

Tonya D. Dixon 
Staff Writer (College of Education, Student Affairs, Governing and Advisory Boards, Special Events) and University Social Media Manager
tddixon1@ncat.edu

jordan-howse

Jordan M. Howse
Staff Writer (College of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences/Cooperative Extension, College of Science and Technology, Business and Finance, Enrollment Management, Human Resources, Information Technology Services)
jmhowse@ncat.edu

stephen-charles

Stephen V. Charles
Website Administrator
scharles@ncat.edu

aggiesdo

Vacant
University Photographer

aggiesdo

Vacant
Graphic Designer

crocket-jamie_800.jpg

Jamie Crockett
Science Writer (College of Engineering, Joint School of Nanoscience and Nanoengineering, Division of Research and Economic Development, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
jicrockett@ncat.edu

aggiesdo

Bobbi J Edwards
Administrative Assistant
bjedwards1@ncat.edu

aggiesdo

Jackie Torok
Staff Writer (Deese College of Business and Economics, College of Health and Human Sciences, Academic Affairs, Advancement, Athletics, Legal Affairs)
jtorok@ncat.edu