Chancellor's Cabinet

The senior leadership or Chancellor’s Executive Cabinet of North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University serves as the chancellor’s executive team and advises the chancellor on major issues such as operations, policy, regulations, programs and organizational structure.

The Cabinet is composed of the chancellor, provost and executive vice chancellor for academic affairs, vice chancellor for business and finance, vice chancellor for human resources, vice chancellor for research and economic development, vice chancellor for student affairs, vice chancellor for university advancement, vice chancellor for information technology services, general counsel for legal affairs, chief of staff and athletics director.

Harold Martin
Harold L. Martin Sr., Ph.D.
Chancellor 
Dowdy Building
Phone 336-334-7940
Fax 336-334-7082
chancellor@ncat.edu
Beryl Mcewen

Beryl McEwen, Ph.D.

Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Dowdy Building, 3rd Floor
Phone 336-334-7965
Fax 336-334-7136
mcewenb@ncat.edu

Erin Hill Hart
Erin Hill Hart, M.S.
Chief of Staff
Dowdy Building, 4th Floor
Phone 336-334-7940
Fax 336-334-7082
ehhart@ncat.edu
Earl M. Hilton
Earl M. Hilton, J.D.
Director of Athletics
Moore Gymnasium
Phone (336) 334-7686
Tom Jackson
Tom Jackson, MBA, M.S.
Vice Chancellor for Information Technology Services/Chief Information Officer
Dowdy Building, 3rd Floor
Phone 336-256-0543
Fax 336-256-1236
htjackson@ncat.edu
Melissa Holloway
Melissa Holloway, J.D.
General Counsel for Legal Affairs
Dowdy Building, 4th Floor
Phone 336-334-7592
Fax 336-334-7194
mjholloway@ncat.edu
Melody Pierce
Melody Pierce, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Murphy Hall
Phone 336-334-7696
Fax 336-334-7103
mcpierce@ncat.edu
Robert Pompey Jr.
Robert Pompey Jr., MBA 
Vice Chancellor for Business and Finance 
Dowdy Building, 2nd Floor 
Phone 336-334-7587 
Fax 336-334-3827 
rpompey@ncat.edu
Sanjiv Sarin
Sanjiv Sarin, Ph.D.
Interim Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development
Fort IRC Building, 4th Floor
Phone 336-334-7314
Fax 336-256-2240
sarin@ncat.edu
Kenneth E. Sigmon Jr.
Kenneth E. Sigmon Jr., MBA
Vice Chancellor for University Advancement
Dowdy Building
Phone 336-334-7600
Fax 336-256-2376 
kesigmon@ncat.edu
Erickia Elbert
Erickia Elbert, M.S.
Interim Vice Chancellor for Human Resources
1020 Wendover Building
Phone 336-285-3787
Fax 336-334-7477
edelbert@ncat.edu