The following vice chancellors and vice provosts are the senior administrators for North Carolina A&T's Division of Academic Affairs. They lead their respective units toward the common goals of the university: student success, innovative research, community engagement and financial sustainability.

Dr. Tonya Smith-Jackson

Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Dowdy Administration Building
(336) 334-7965

Special Assistant to the Provost: Kevin Thomas,
Executive Assistant: Camie Mack,

Dr. Valerie Giddings

Interim Senior Vice Provost 
Dowdy Administration Building

Executive Assistant: Nya Ransom,

Dr. Clay S. Gloster Jr.
Vice Provost for Research and Dean of the Graduate College
120 Gibbs Hall
(336) 285-2366



Associate Vice Provost for Academic Budget and Personnnel
Dowdy Administration Building
(336) 334-7967

Administrative Support Associate: Kendra F. Alston,

Dr. Arwin Smallwood

Interim Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
Dowdy Administration Building
(336) 285-3679


Dr. Dawn M. Nail
Interim Associate Vice Provost for Enrollment Management
Dowdy Administration Building
(336) 285-4133
Deloris M. Gee

Interim Vice Provost for Strategic Planning and Institutional Effectiveness
1020 E. Wendover Ave.Greensboro, NC 27405

Executive Assistant: Vonda Patterson,

Dr. Rosalind Dale

Vice Provost for Engagement and Outreach
Dowdy Administration Building
(336) 285-4978

Executive Assistant: Constance Gathings,