Administrators

The following vice chancellors and vice provosts are the senior administrators for North Carolina A&T's Division of Academic Affairs. They lead their respective units toward the common goals of the university: student success, innovative research, community engagement and financial sustainability.

Dr. Tonya Smith-Jackson

Interim Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Dowdy Administration Building
(336) 334-7965
tlsmithj@ncat.edu

Special Assistant to the Provost: Kevin Thomas, kathomas5@ncat.edu
Executive Assistant: Denise Jones, dpjones@ncat.edu
Executive Assistant: Camie Mack, csmack@ncat.edu

 
Dr. Valerie Giddings

Interim Senior Vice Provost 
Dowdy Administration Building 
vlgiddin@ncat.edu

Executive Assistant: Nya Ransom, nsransom@ncat.edu

 
 
Dr. Clay S. Gloster Jr.
Vice Provost for Research and Dean of the Graduate College
120 Gibbs Hall
(336) 285-2366
cgloster@ncat.edu

 

Dr. Sharon G. Neal

Associate Vice Provost for Academic Budget and Personnnel
Dowdy Administration Building
(336) 334-7967
neals@ncat.edu

Administrative Support Associate: Kendra F. Alston, kfalston@ncat.edu

 
Dr. Arwin Smallwood

Interim Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education
Dowdy Administration Building
(336) 285-3679 
asmallwo@ncat.edu

Executive Assistant: April Cobb, acobb@ncat.edu

 
Dr. Dawn M. Nail
Interim Associate Vice Provost for Enrollment Management
Dowdy Administration Building
(336) 285-4133
dndavis3@ncat.edu
 
 
Deloris M. Gee

Interim Vice Provost for Strategic Planning and Institutional Effectiveness
1020 E. Wendover Ave.Greensboro, NC 27405
336-285-2494
dmgee@ncat.edu

Executive Assistant: Vonda Patterson, vlpatte1@ncat.edu
 

Dr. Rosalind Dale

Vice Provost for Engagement and Outreach
Dowdy Administration Building
(336) 285-4978
rdale@ncat.edu

Executive Assistant: Constance Gathings, archiec@ncat.edu