Contact Us

Our Professional Advisors equip students with success skills and learning support, to help chart efficient learning paths, achieve academic goals, and become productive citizens and global contributors to society.

Meet Our Team!

Dr. Dawn Nail, Executive Director, CAE
Dr. Dawn Nail (She/Her)
E
xecutive Director
dndavis3@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-4133                                                                    
Torrey Michelle Burden
Torrey Michelle Burden, Ed.S (She/Her)
Director of Structured Learning Support Programs
burdent@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-4090                                                    

Lorraine Cook
Lorraine Cook, M.S. (She/Her)
Director of Special Populations
Academic Advisor/Lecturer
lwcook@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-4241

 Maurice “Kase” Gregory
Maurice “Kase” Gregory, M.S. (He/Him/His)
Academic Recovery Coordinator
Academic Advisor/ Lecturer
mdgrego1@ncat.edu 
Phone: 336-285-2595 

Andrea Fernandez
Dr. Andrea Fernandez (She/Her)

Director of Advising
John R. & Kathy R. Hairston College of Health & Human Sciences 
amfernan@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-4091

 Michael Murphy
Michael Murphy, M.S. (He/Him/His)
Academic Advisor College of Agriculture & Environmental Sciences
mmurphy@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-4131
powers
Melanie Powers, M.A. (She/Her)
Academic Advisor
College of Science & Technology

mdpowers@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-2508
                                                   

Ahmed Almustafa Ahmed
Ahmed Almustafa Ahmed, M.S. (He/Him/His)
Math Lecturer
aaahmed@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-4245
JM
Justin McDougald, M.S. (He/His/Him)
Academic Advisor
College of Agriculture & Environmental Sciences
jmcdouga@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-4031

 Lou Kil
Lou Killion, M.Ed. (He/His/Him)
Academic Advisor
College of Science & Technology

lpkillion@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-4209

T Davis
Tamarah Davis, M.Ed. (She/Hers)
Academic Advisor
College of Health & Human Sciences
tldavis11@ncat.edu 
Phone: 336-285-2513 

 Masaru Harris
Masaru Harris, M.A. (He/His/Him)
Academic Advisor
College of Engineering
mdharri3@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-2507



NOT PICTURED

Deborah S. Williamson, M.Ed. (She/Her)
Academic Advisor
Willie A. Deese College of Business and Economicsdswilli1@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-4239

Stephen Mack, M.S. (He/Him/His)
SAEEP Athletic Advisor
samack@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-4236

Kristin Shinn, M.S. (She/Her)
SAAEP Athletic Academic Advisor
kashinn@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-2418

 






 


Madeline Martinez, M.A. (She/Her)
Interim Associate Director
mbrown5@ncat.edu 
Phone: 336-285-3329

Amy Anderson
Amy Anderson, Ed.S. (She/Her)
Director of Tutorial Services
ananders@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-2594




Juanita Painter
Juanita Painter, M.A. (She/Her)
Early Alert System Administrator
Academic Advisor/Lecturer
jopainte@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-4093   


Antja Dionne Caldwell
Antja Dionne Caldwell, M.S. (She/Her)
Coordinator- S.I.S.T.E.R.S/ASA
Academic Advisor/Lecturer
adcaldwe@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-4097

Tonia Hamilton
Tonia Hamilton, M.S. (She/Her)
Academic Advisor College of Arts, Humanities, & Social Sciences
tllewis1@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-4242


Jennifer Kennedy
Jennifer Kennedy, MBA (She/Her)
Academic Advisor College of Engineering
jk017215@ncat.edu 
Phone: 336-285-3739




Tschanna Barrow
Tschanna Barrow, M.S.A. (She/Her)
Academic Advisor College of Education& Engineering
tebarrow@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-4077



Wilson Jones
Wilson Jones, M.S. (He/Him/His)
Math Lecturer
wmjones1@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-4096


Kimberly Burke, M.S. Ed. (She/Her)
Learning Specialist
Student Athlete Academic
Enhancement
Program 
kburke@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-4095

Serenity Ellis
Serenity Ellis, MSW (She/Her)
Academic Advisor
College of Arts, Humanities, & Social Sciences

siellis@ncat.edu
Phone:336-285-2509
Christine
Christine Ngeve, MSW (She/Her)
Academic Advisor
College of Health & Human Sciences

cengeve@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-4024

Brittany Clay
Brittany Clay. M.E. (She/Her)

Academic Advisor
School of Nursing
baclay@ncat.edu 
Phone: 336 -285-2514


NOT PICTURED

Clinton Griffin, M.S. (He/Him/His)
Math Lecturer
cgriffin1@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-2684

Mason Jones, M.S. (He/Him/His)
Academic Advisor
College of Engineering

mojones@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-4213

Shakeya Johnson (She/Her)
Academic Advisor
College of Science & Technology
ssjohnson4@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-4221

 





 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

Katrina Allen-Norris
Katrina Allen-Norris, M.S. (She/Her)
Director, Student Athlete Academic Enhancement Program
klallen@ncat.edu  
P
hone: 336-285-4345


Carliss Lee Jacobs, M.S. (She/Her)
Director of AGL Degree Completion
carlissl@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-3808


Anja Basu
 Anjan Basu, M.A. (He/Him/His)
Coordinator-FRST & Aggie M.E.N.
Academic Advisor/Lecturer
abasu@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-2593


Name: Jaade Williams, M.S. (She/Her)
Coordinator-DC CAP
Undeclared Transfer Student Advisor 
jmwilliams11@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-4050


William Grant Hill
William Grant Hill, MBA (He/Him/His)
Academic Advisor College of Science & Technology
wghill@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-4238


April Dunovant
April Dunovant, M.S. (She/Her)
Academic Advisor
College of Business & Economics
andunovant@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-4098
Jasmine
Jasmine Carter, M.A. (She/Her)
Academic Advisor College of Health & Human Sciences
jbcarter2@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-4013

 Constance Adams Williams
Constance Adams Williams, M.S. (She/Her)
Math Lecturer
cwillia9@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-4101
D Holmes
DeVonda Holmes (She/Hers)
SAAEP Athletic Academic Advisor
Email: drholmes3@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-4092

Coleman
Melissa Coleman, M.S. (She/Her)
Academic Advisor
College of Arts Humanities & Social Sciences
mlcolem1@ncat.edu
Phone: 336-285-4217

Dawn W
Dawn Williams, M.S. (She/Her)
Academic Advisor
College of Business & Economics

dlwilliams8@ncat.edu 
Phone: 336-285-4081