Meet The CAE Team

Our Professional Advisors equip students with success skills and learning support, to help chart efficient learning paths, achieve academic goals, and become productive citizens and global contributors to society.

 

Name: Madeline Brown, M.A. (She/Her)
Interim Director of Center for Academic Excellence
S.I.S.T.E.R.S. Program Coordinator
Email: mbrown5@ncat.edu
Work Phone: 336-285-3329

 

Katrina Allen-Norris
Name: Katrina Allen-Norris, M.Ed (She/Her)
Interim Director of SAAEP
Email: klallen@ncat.edu
Work Phone: 336-285-4345

 

Torrey Michelle Burden
Name: Torrey Michelle Burden, Ed.S (She/Her)
Director of Structured Learning Support Services
Email: burdent@ncat.edu
Work Phone: 336-285-4090

 

 

Name: Carliss Lee Jacobs, M.S. (She/Her)
Director of AGL Degree Completion Program/Academic Coach/Lecturer
Email: carlissl@ncat.edu
Work Phone: 336-285-3808

 

Amy Anderson
Name: Amy Anderson, Ed.S (She/Her)
Director of Tutoring/Academic Advisor/Lecturer
Email: ananders@ncat.edu
Work Phone: 336-285-2594

 

Lorraine Cook
Name: Lorraine Cook, MS (She/Her)
Director of Special Populations/Academic Advisor/Lecturer
Email: lwcook@ncat.edu
Work Phone: 336-285-4241

 

Juanita Painter
Name: Juanita Painter, MA (She/Her)
Academic Advisor/Lecturer/Early Alert System Administrator
Email: jopainte@ncat.edu
Work Phone: 336-285-4093

 

Anja Basu
Name: Anjan Basu, M.A. (He/Him/His)
Academic Advisor/Lecturer/FRST Coordinator/Aggie MEN Coordinator
Email: abasu@ncat.edu
Work Phone: 336-285-2593

 

 Maurice “Kase” Gregory
Name: Maurice “Kase” Gregory, MS (He/Him/His)
Academic Advisor/Lecturer/Aggie MEN Coordinator/Academic Recovery Coordinator
Email: mdgrego1@ncat.edu
Work Phone: 336-285-2595

 

Antja Dionne Caldwell
Name: Antja Dionne Caldwell, MS (She/Her)
Academic Advisor/Lecturer/ASA Program Coordinator
Email: adcaldwe@ncat.edu
Work Phone: 336-285-4097

 


Name: Jaade Williams, MS (She/Her)
Gear UP Success Coach/Lecturer
Email: jmwilliams11@ncat.edu
Work Phone: 336-285-4050

 

Tanisha Dennis
Name: Tanisha George, MS (She/Her)
SAAEP Athletic Academic Coach/Lecturer
Email: tmgeorge@ncat.edu
Work Phone: 336-285-4092

 


Name: Elizabeth Goodwin, M.S. (She/Her)
SAAEP Athletic Academic Coach/Lecturer
Email: evgoodwin@ncat.edu 
Phone: 336-285-4236

 

 
Name: Kimberly Burke, M.S. Ed. (She/Her)
Learning Specialist/Lecturer
Email: kburke@ncat.edu
Work Phone: 336-285-4095

 

Ahmed Almustafa Ahmed
Name: Ahmed Almustafa Ahmed, MS (He/Him/His)
Math Lecturer/Academic Advisor
Email: aaahmed@ncat.edu
Work Phone: 336-285-4245

 

 Wilson Jones
Name: Wilson Jones, MS (He/Him/His)
Math Lecturer/Academic Advisor
Email: wmjones1@ncat.edu
Work Phone: 336-285-4096

 

 Constance Adams Williams
Name: Constance Adams Williams, MS (She/Her)
Math Lecturer/Academic Advisor
Email: cwillia9@ncat.edu
Work Phone: 336-285-4101

 

 Andrea Fernandez
Name: Dr. Andrea Fernandez (She/Her)
Director of Advising, John R. & Kathy R. Hairston College of Health & Human Sciences 
Email: amfernan@ncat.edu
Work Phone: 336-285-4091

 

Tonia Hamilton
Name: Tonia Hamilton, MS (She/Her)
Academic Advisor, College of Arts, Humanities, & Social Sciences
Email: tllewis1@ncat.edu
Work Phone: 336-285-4242

 

William Grant Hill
Name: William Grant Hill, MBA (He/Him/His)
Academic Advisor, College of Science and Technology
Email: wghill@ncat.edu
Work Phone: 336-285-4238

 

Renisha Howard
Name: Renisha Jones, MPA (She/Her)
Academic Advisor, College of Engineering
Email: rhoward1@ncat.edu
Work Phone: 336-285-2064

 

Michael Murphy
Name: Michael Murphy, MS (He/Him/His)
Academic Advisor, College of Agriculture & Environmental Sciences
Email: mmurphy@ncat.edu
Work Phone: 336-285-4131

 

Not Pictured

 

Name:  Doreen Moore (She/Her)
CAE Administrative Support
Email:  dmoore@ncat.edu
Work Phone: 336-285-4088

 

 

Name: Andriana Johnson M.S. (She/Her)
SAAEP Athletic Academic Coach/Lecturer
Email: aajohns8@ncat.edu
Work Phone: 336-285-2418

 


Name: Deborah S. Williamson, M.Ed. (She/Her)Academic Advisor, Willie A. Deese College of Business and EconomicsEmail: dswilli1@ncat.edu
Work Phone: 336-285-4239