Office of Student Development

Welcome to the Office of Student Development! Whether a student wants to be an academic scholar, student leader, community activist, servant leader, or artistic entrepreneur, the Office of Student Development can and will assist in finding an opportunity to meet these needs and reach goals as a global citizen. That is why our motto is “Students are Why We are Here.

Visit the areas below to learn about the programs offered by the Office of Student Development:

Civic Engagement
Leadership and Engagement
Thurgood Marshall College Fund Leadership Institute
Student Elections
NC A&T Fellowship Gospel Choir
AYANTEE Yearbook
Aggie Source Food Pantry
Aggie Rack



Contact Information

North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University
Office of Student Development
Student Center, Suite 348
1403 John Hopkins Drive
Greensboro, NC 27411

Main Phone: 336-334-7792
Fax: 336-334-7434

Hours of Operation
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. (Monday - Friday)


Dr. Dawn Murphy, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Office: Student Center, Suite 348 | Email:

Tiffany Seawright, Director of Leadership & Engagement
Office: Student Center, Suite 348 | Email:

Marcus Williams, Director of Fellowship Gospel Choir at N.C. A&T State University
Office: Student Center, Suite 348 | Email:

LaTanya Ruff, Administrative Support Specialist
Office: Student Center, Suite 348 | Email: