University Event Center

Contact Information

North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University
University Event Center
1403 John Mitchell Dr
Student Center, Suite 368
Greensboro, NC 27411

Main Phone: 336-285-2580
Fax: 336-334-7131
Email: uec@ncat.edu

Campus Map

Hours of Operation:

8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. (Monday - Friday)

Student Center Staff

carl baker

Carl Baker
Executive Director 
baker@ncat.edu
336-334-7571

rachel whitsett

Rachel Whitsett
Director of Operations
rjohnso@ncat.edu
336-334-7571

alta mcnair

Alta McNair
Business Officer
apmcnair@ncat.edu
336-334-7571

yasmin saums

Yasmin Saums
Administrative Support
ysaums@ncat.edu
336-334-7571

danny wooten junior

Danny Wooten, Jr.
Student Center Coordinator
drwootenjr@ncat.edu
336-334-7571

charlton carter

Charlton Carter
Facilities Maintenance Manager
crcarter1@ncat.edu
336-334-7571

elio anderson

Elio Anderson
Facilities Maintenance
eanderso@ncat.edu
336-334-7571

michael boykin

Michael Boykin
Housekeeping
maboykin@ncat.edu
336-334-7571

kenneth dick

Kenneth Dick
Housekeeping
kldick@ncat.edu
336-334-7571

tamela covington

Tamela Covington
Housekeeping
tycovington@ncat.edu
336-334-7571

kia green

Kia Green
Housekeeping
ksgreen2@ncat.edu
336-334-7571

h. lee bell

H. Lee Bell
Housekeeping
hlbell@ncat.edu 
336-334-7571


University Event Center Staff

aggiesdo-logo-200x200.png

Vacant
Director 
336-285-2580

Monica Keyes

Monica Keyes
Events and Services Coordinator
mtkeyes@ncat.edu
336-285-2580

Deborah Faison

Deborah Faison
Office Manager
dkfaison@ncat.edu
336-285-2580

Jovan Daye

Jovan Daye
Academic Scheduler
jddaye@ncat.edu
336-285-2580

Gianna Douglas

Gianna Douglas
Events Logistics Assistant
gdouglas@ncat.edu
336-285-2580

Campus Recreation/Intramural Sports

robert mcnair

Robert McNair
Director of Campus Recreation
mcnairr@ncat.edu
336-285-4230

xavier carrington

Xavier Carrington
Director of Intramural Sports
xcarring@ncat.edu
336-285-4230

hermene westmorland

Hermene Westmoreland
Fitness Coordinator 
hmwestmoreland@ncat.edu
336-285-4230

irene palm

Irene Palm
Administrative Support
ibpalm@ncat.edu
336-285-4230

Student Center Administration Organization Chart

Important University Event Center Forms (Downloads):

Cancellation/Change Form, Complaint Form, COSA Application Form, Event Security Request Form, PDF Username & Password Request Form, Reservation Request Form (Community Only), Student Center Reservation Request Form, Event Ticket Request Form, Digital Display Board Request Form, Parking Service Request Form, Tent & Inflatable's Permit Form.