Crosstown Schools

Detachment 605 is comprised of students from a number of schools in the Piedmont-Triad area. Proudly hosted by North Carolina A&T State University, Det 605 currently services ten other universities and colleges. Students attending any one of our partner schools may register for AFROTC classes at their respective universities. If you are enrolled at a college with a crosstown agreement, you will have to contact your registrar's office to fill out the required paperwork to officially take our class and lab for credit.

Our current crosstown agreements are with the following four-year and two-year institutions:

Elon University
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University | Greensboro
Greensboro College
Guilford College
Guilford Technical Community College
High Point University
Salem College
Wake Forest University
Winston Salem State University