Scholarships and Financial Aid

Students who apply to the College of Engineering should explore the various scholarship opportunities available. Scholarships in the College of Engineering fall into one of the following categories: 

Entering Students 

The Office of Student Financial Aid and Scholarships is the best funding opportunity for entering students. For more information on undergraduate scholarship opportunities, visit the NCAT Student Financial Aid website. 

Entering freshman students

Entering transfer students 

Current Students

Scholarships for current engineering students are awarded annually by the college of engineering. Students must complete the online scholarship application each year to be considered for scholarships. Applicants will be considered for every scholarship administered by the college of engineering for which they are eligible. Only students receiving a scholarship will be notified. Please be aware that the available scholarship funding changes each year. Students receiving scholarship funding one year may not receive the same or any funding in future years. 

If you have additional questions about engineering scholarships, please contact Dr. Tamara Fuller, the College of Engineering Director of Student Services, at (336) 285-2643 or at tfuller@ncat.edu.  

Department Scholarships 

Departments within the College of Engineering may offer scholarships to qualified students. Some of these scholarships are for one year, while others are renewable up to a total of four years, provided the student maintains the grade point average that is designated within the scholarship requirements, and registers for at least 12 credits per semester towards an engineering degree. Information provided as part of the NCA&T admission application may be used to make the selections for scholarships. For additional information please contact your specific department.

Department Contacts

Visit the departmental websites or contact the graduate coordinators if you have questions regarding M.S. and Ph.D. programs, admissions requirements and deadlines, and available financial assistance:

Department Name Phone Email
Chemical and Bioengineering

Dr. Stephen Knisley, Chair
Dr. Shamsuddin Ilias, Graduate Program Coordinator

(336) 334-7564 ilias@ncat.edu
Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering Dr. Stephanie Luster-Teasley, Chair 
Dr. Manoj Jha, Graduate Program Coordinato

(336) 334-7737

(336) 33407575

luster@ncat.edu

mkjha@ncat.edu

Computational Science and Engineering Dr. Marwan Bikdash, Director (336) 334-7437 bikdash@ncat.edu
Computer Science Dr. Xiaohong (Dorothy) Yuan, Interim Chair 
Dr. Anna Yu, Graduate Program Coordinator
(336) 334-7245

xhyuan@ncat.edu

cshmyu@ncat.edu

Electrical and Computer Engineering Dr. Abdullah Eroglu, Chair
Dr. Jung Kim, Graduate Program Coordinator
(336) 334-7760

aeroglu@ncat.edu

kim@ncat.edu


Industrial and Systems Engineering
Dr. Paul Stanfield, Iterim Chair
Dr. Eui Park Graduate Program Coordinator
(336) 334-7780

stanfiel@ncat.edu

park@ncat.edu

Mechanical Engineering Department Dr. Ferguson, Frederick, Chair 
Dr. John Kizito, Graduate Program Coordinator

(336) 334-7620

(336) 285-3747

mannur@ncat.edu

jpkizito@ncat.edu