AGGIE PLUS PROGRAM

Welcome to the Aggie Plus Program Page!

The Aggie Plus Program is a co-admissions program designed to provide prospective N.C. A&T transfer students a seamless transition to N.C. A&T from their local NC community college. 

Program Requirements

  • Participants must complete an Associate in Arts (AA), Associate in Science (AS), or a Associate of Engineering (AE) degree prior to transferring to N.C. A&T using the N.C. A&T Baccalaureate Degree plans.
  • Participants must be a 2.0 cumulative GPA to be eligible for transfer admissions.  Note: Some programs have additional requirements.

 

Program Benefits

  • Receive course, career, financial aid and academic counseling from N.C. A&T and N.C. CC Advisors. 
  • Application fee waiver and priority review- N.C. A&T admissions application
  • Participate in an Aggie Plus Program visit day at N.C. A&T annually

 

Program Contact Information

For more information about the Aggie Plus Program, email us at uatransfer@ncat.edu or call us at 336-334-7946.  To sign-up for the Aggie Plus Program, please contact your N.C. Community College representative below.

This table provides contact information for the program contacts.
North Carolina Community College  Program Coordinator Coordinator's Title Coordinator's Email Address
Alamance Community College Dr. Ben Shirley University Transfer Coordinator ben.shirley@alamancecc.edu
Central Piedmont Community College Janael Yowell Director, Transfer Resource Center Janael.Yowell@cpcc.edu
Davidson County Community College Laura Brown Advisor laura_brown@davidsonccc.edu
Durham Technical Community College Lea Bingham Assistant Dean, University Transfer, Creative & Liberal Arts binghaml@durhamtech.edu
Fayetteville Technical Community College Loutricia Nelson University Outreach Coordinator nelsonl@faytechcc.edu
Forsyth Technical Community College Laura Merritt Student Success Advisor lmerritt@forsythtech.edu
Johnston Community College Dawn Dixon Associate VP of University Studies & Educational Technologies dsdixon@johnstoncc.edu
Richmond Community College Patsy Stanley Director, Career & Transfer Services pjstanley@richmondcc.edu
Rockingham Community College Celeste Allis Dean, Arts & Sciences AllisC@rockinghamcc.edu
South Piedmont Community College Dr. Diane Paige Dean, Arts & Sciences Dpaige@spcc.edu
Wake Technical Community College Katina Beasley Academic Advisor knbeasley@waketech.edu