Council of Presidents

The Council of Presidents (COP) serves as the umbrella group to all registered student organizations on the campus of North Carolina A&T State University. Their purpose is to assist, advocate, govern, and serve as a liaison between the university and these groups. The executive board is made up of the presidents and/or the vice presidents of each respective organization.

Should you need to reach the COP E-board about starting a new organization, questions about your organizations status or challenges your organization is facing here on the campus, feel free to contact us via email at

We encourage you to look for the group that best suits you!

2019-2020 Theme: 2020 Vision

This theme is established in an effort to streamline COP’s programs and direction this year.  The theme is structured to support and empower the student leaders with tools and knowledge so they can continue the growth of A&T.  A 2020 Vision is NOT seeing something that is different. It is seeing the same BUT thinking different to solve problems. We want to aid in how organizations think, solve, and communicate to eliminate issues and build a stronger unit. Well versed leaders can not only support their student organization but help uplift others… This is why COP is here to support you!



            Christopher Lyles Jr. is a Senior Architectural Engineering student from Suffolk, Virginia. He currently serves as the President of the Beta Epsilon Chapter of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity Inc. He has previously served as Mister Alpha Lambda Delta Honor Society, Treasurer of Men on the Move, and President of Men on the Move.


Vice President

            Christopher Graham is a Senior, majoring in Industries and Systems Engineering from Timmonsville SC. He is the President of Kappa Kappa Psi National Honorary Band Fraternity, Inc. He is also a member of Institute of Industries and Systems Engineering Institute.


Recording Secretary

            Aaron Slater is a Senior,  Business Information Technology major, and Finance minor from Baltimore, Maryland. He is the President of Aggies Abroad and works closely with the Office of International Affairs. He is also a member of Charm City Aggies, Men on the Move, and Aggie Toastmasters.


Corresponding Secretary

            Bailey Harvey is a Senior, Supply Chain Management student from Saint Louis, Missouri. She has previously served as Vice President of MidWest Aggies Club & she is currently a member of the American Marketing Association.



            Asia Hill is a Junior, majoring in Accounting from Washington, DC. She is the President of Prism, the University’s one and only LGBT+ student organization. She is also a member of Verge Modeling Troupe and Metro Aggies.



            Tiyana Carter is a Senior, majoring in Mathematics from Hampton, Virginia. She currently serves as the Vice President for the Natural and Proud Sisters organization. She is also a member of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., 100 Collegiate Woman, Couture Productions - Dance Sector, and the previous President of the Mathematical Association of America.



            Asha McElroy is a senior studying Food and Nutritional Sciences from Detroit, Michigan. She is the President of the Food and Nutritional Science Club, a member of Midwest Aggies and a Resident Assistant in Morrison Hall.