Staff Directory

Dr. Veronica-Sills Headshot

Veronica Sills
Associate Vice Chancellor and Chief Human Resources Officer
vlsills@ncat.edu
336-334-7862

Ask me about: HR Strategic Planning, Policy Administration, Campus Leadership

ncat-logo-bio.jpg

Allison Chisholm
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Talent Management
archisho@ncat.edu
336-285-3787

Ask me about: Strategic leadership, policy and implementation of employment and compensation programs; Operational oversight for the design and implementation of HR metrics and customer service level agreements to monitor and track customer satisfaction in the areas of Talent Solutions, HR for Academic Affairs, and Classification & Compensation units.

ncat-logo-bio.jpg

Vacant Position
Associate Vice Chancellor for HR Operations

Ask me about: Strategic leadership for operational and systematic-driven HR areas of Benefits, HR Operations, HR Information Systems. 

 

ncat-logo-bio.jpg

Heather White
Executive Assistant
hmsmith1@ncat.edu 
336-285-3772 

Ask me about: Office management, HR budget & travel, 1020 Wendover building management, HR departmental directory updates.

Beverly Alexander Headshot

Beverly Alexander
Receptionist
hr@ncat.edu
336-285-3773

Ask me about: General HR questions, employment verification, Public Service Loan Forgiveness(PSLF) Form, Tuition Waivers

ncat-logo-bio.jpg

Natalie Jacobs
HR Project Manager
nljacobs@ncat.edu 
336-285-3778

Ask me about: HR projects related to workflow transitions, process improvements, and system efficiencies.

sam.jpg

Samuel Richardson
Director of HR for Academic Affairs
srichardson@ncat.edu
336-285-3585

Ask me about: Faculty Classification, Compensation and Recruitment; Foreign National Employment

konate tiara

Tiara Konate 
Talent Solutions Specialist
twkonate@ncat.edu 
336-285-3784

Ask me about: Faculty Applicant Assistance, Recruitment & Criminal Background Checks 

Marcie-Rowdy Headshot

Marcie Rowdy
Benefits Manager
mlrowdy@ncat.edu  
(336) 285-3790

Ask me about: Benefits Administration Management, Benefits Reporting and Audits, Open Enrollment, Employee Wellness Programs, Manage Disability and Leave Programs & Policies, Add Workers Compensation

ncat-logo-bio.jpg

Ana Bracetty
Benefits Counselor
adbracetty@ncat.edu
336-285-3788

Ask me about: Benefits Counseling, Worker's Compensation Management, FMLA

jeanette.jpg

Jeanette Foulks
Benefits Specialist
jffoulks@ncat.edu
336-285-3793

Ask me about: Benefits Counseling; New Employee Benefits Enrollment; New Hire Reporting, Exit Interviews; Disability; Retirement Counseling; Phased Retirement;

Shretha Arrington Headshot

Shretha Arrington
FMLA & Leave Specialist
ssarrington@ncat.edu
(336) 285-3790

Ask me about: Leave policies and management; Leave Policy Interpretation, New Employee Leave Training, Leave Keeper Facilitation, Family Medical Leave Act (FMLA), and Shared Leave

ncat-logo-bio.jpg

Vacant Position
Director of Center for Leadership & Organization

 

janet.jpg

Janet Carlson
Organizational Development Consultant
jvcarlson@ncat.edu
336-285-3767

Ask me about: Supervisor and Manager Development Programs, Professional Development Day and Empowered To Lead Conferences, Team Building

ncat-logo-bio.jpg

Ebony Pritchard
Project Manager
enpritchard@ncat.edu
336-285-5124

Ask me about: OnDemand Development Courses and Instructor Led Workshops

ncat-logo-bio.jpg

Vacant Position
Classification & Compensation Manager 

Ask me about: EHRA & SHRA classification and salary administration & policy management, EHRA/SHRA position classification and salary actions, compensation statements and reporting, university salary administration including equity and market analysis.

lonnie.jpg

Lonnie Crotts 
Classification and Compensation Analyst
lmcrotts@ncat.edu
336-285-3777

Ask me about: Classification & Compensation of EHRA non-faculty employees; PeopleAdmin Position Management; FLSA Review; PeopleAdmin System User Support

Rebecca-Borders.jpg

Rebecca Borders
Classification & Compensation Analyst
rborders@ncat.edu
(336) 285-3791

Ask me about: Classification & Compensation of SHRA employees; PeopleAdmin Position Management; FLSA Review

Del Ruff Headshot

Del L. Ruff
Executive Diversity and Inclusion Officer
dlruff1@ncat.edu
336-285-3787 

Ask me about: Inclusion & Diversity workshops & training, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion committee, Preferred Name Policy

Linda Mangum

Linda Mangum 
Director of Employee Relations & Affirmative Action Officer
lmangum@ncat.edu
336-285-3769

Ask me about: EEO & Affirmative Action Plan & Administration, ADA Coordination, Grievances, Search Committee Training, Executive Leadership Consultations, Recruitment Search Waivers, EEODF

michael-terrell-headshot

Michael Terrell
Sr. Employee Relations Consultant
mlterrell@ncat.edu
336-285-3768

Ask me about: Employee Relations Consultation, Mediation, EEO Complaints, Discipline & Grievance Processes, Employee/Supervisor Consultations; Conflict Resolution/Mediation; Employee Assistance Program Referrals; Harassment Prevention Training

ncat-logo-bio.jpg

DraShonta Brinson
Employee Relations Consultant
dmbrinson1@ncat.edu
336-285-3189

Ask me about: Employee Relations Consultation, Mediation, EEO Complaints, Discipline & Grievance Processes, Employee/Supervisor Consultations; Conflict Resolution/Mediation; Employee Assistance Program Referrals; Harassment Prevention Training

cynthia-reid.jpg

Cynthia Reid
Employee Relations Consultant
careid3@ncat.edu
336-285-2538 

Ask me about: Performance Management, Unemployment Claims, Employee Relations Consulting

maurice.jpg

Maurice Warren 
HRIS Manager
warrenm@ncat.edu
336-285-3776

Ask me about: Banner HR; HR Data; HR SharePoint; HR Data Mart; Report Writing & Data Analytics; HR Banner Trainng & ePAF Security and Access; Special Projects

 

ncat-logo-bio.jpg

Kristina Bowden
Sr. Banner Support Specialist
kmbowden@ncat.edu
336-285-3789

Ask me about: Data entry and validation of personnel actions and data into Banner related to permanent SHRA, EHRA Non-Faculty, EHRA Faculty, and student employment; verification of personnel actions; UNC HR Data Mart Lead Specialist; Access security for HR programs including but not limited to Banner HR, HR Data Mart, and WebFocus 

 

tia.jpg

Tia Uitenham 
HR Information Systems Specialist
uitenham@ncat.edu
336-285-3775

Ask me about: Biweekly ePAFs (students and temporary staff), Dual Employment (CP 30 Forms), File Management, Records Requests, Affiliate Forms

 

ncat-logo-bio.jpg

Brandon Walton 
Banner Support Specialist
bjwalton@ncat.edu 
336-285-3786

Ask me about: Primary campus consultant and liaison for payroll processing of graduate students, part-time instructors, and non-faculty FLSA-exempt temporaries, including ePAFS and ISAFs for these employee categories.

 

ncat-logo-bio.jpg

Fentress Gerald
Talent Solutions Manager
fmgerald@ncat.edu 
336-285-3779

Ask me about: Managerial oversight of all permanent employment, temporary staffing, and student employment administration, strategic recruitment planning, job search assistance, relocation information services, PeopleAdmin system administration, permanent recruitment for the Office of the Chancellor, Legal Affairs, Risk & Compliance, Human Resources, Office of the Provost.

ncat-logo-bio.jpg

Kelisha White
Talent Solutions Consultant
kwwhite@ncat.edu
336-285-3802

Ask me about:SHRA/EHRA Applicant Assistance, Recruitment & Criminal Background Checks for the following areas: College of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences, College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences, Willie A. Deese College of Business and Economics, College of Education, College of Engineering, John R. and Kathy R. Hairston College of Health and Human Sciences, College of Science and Technology, Joint School of Nanoscience and Nanoengineering, The Graduate College.

 

ncat-logo-bio.jpg

Vacant Position

Talent Solutions Consultant 

Ask me about: Division of Business and Finance, Information Technology Services, Research and Economic Development, Student Affairs, Library Services, Intercollegiate Athletics, University Advancement

Anessa Horton

Anastasia Horton
Sr. Staffing Specialist
alhorton1@ncat.edu
336-285-3780

Ask me about: Temporary Employment recruitment/selection and onboarding

phyllis.jpg

Phyllis Thomas
Talent Solutions Specialist
pathoma3@ncat.edu
336-285-3782

Ask me about: Form I-9 Employment verification, Student Employment(EPAF approval and inquiries from departments and students)

penny.jpg

Penelope Smith
Talent Solutions Specialist
pennys@ncat.edu
336-285-3783

Ask me about: Student Employment, Temporary Employment, Student ePAFs, New Employee Orientation Facilitation; Form I-9 Employment verification