Staff Directory

Administration

Ericka Elbert

Erickia Elbert 
Interim Vice Chancellor of HR 
edelbert@ncat.edu
336-334-7862

Mechelle Belvin

Mechelle Belvin
Executive Assistant 
mabelvin@ncat.edu
336-285-3772 

Tynesha Brown

Tynesha Brown
Web Content Specialist
tebrown2@ncat.edu
336-285-3784

Benefits

Kristin Leak

Kristin Leak 
Benefits Manager 
kmleak@ncat.edu
336-334-7862

Heather Smith

Heather White
Leave Administrator
hmsmith1@ncat.edu
336-285-3790

  • Time Reporting
  • Leaves of Absence
  • FMLA

Lisa Cheek

Lissa Cheek
Sr. Benefits Counselor
ldcheek@ncat.edu
336-285-3788

  • Workers compensation claims
  • Benefits
  • Retirement eligibility

Jeanette Foulks

Jeanette Foulks 
Benefits Counselor 
jffoulks@ncat.edu
336-285-3793

  • Benefits
  • Retirement eligibility

Center for Leadership & Organizatonal Excellence (CLOE)

Janet Carlson

Janet Carlson
Interim Director of CLOE 
jvcarlson@ncat.edu
336-285-3767

staff-directory vacant

Vacant Position
Organizatonal Training Specialist

  • Consultative Services
  • Professional Development Workshops

Employee Relations & EEO/Affirmative Action

Linda Mangum

Linda Mangum 
Director of Employee Relations/Affirmative Action Officer
lmangum@ncat.edu
336-285-3769

staff-directory.png

DaJanava Gore 
Employee Relations Counselor 
dmgore@ncat.edu
336-285-3768

  • State and University compliance(EHRA & SHRA)

staff-directory.png

Zavier Covington  
Employee Relations Counselor
zdcoving@ncat.edu
336-285-2538

  • State and University compliance(EHRA & SHRA)

HR Information Systems

Maurice Warren

Maurice Warren 
HR Information Systems Manager 
warrenm@ncat.edu
336-285-3776

 

Genoba Parker

Genoba Parker
Banner Support Specialist 
ggparker@ncat.edu
336-285-3786

  • Payroll transactions (EHRA & SHRA)

Tia Uitenham

Tia Uitenham 
Banner Support Specialist
uitenham@ncat.edu
336-285-3775

  • Employment Verification
  • Dual employment
  • Payroll transactions for student and temporary employees

Talent Solutions

staff-directory.png

Vacant Position
Talent Solutions Manager

staff-directory.png

Vacant Position  
Position Management Specialist 

  • Review, analyze, and evaluate position descriptions

Lonnie Crotts

Lonnie Crotts 
Talent Acquisition Coordinator-EHRA 
lmcrotts@ncat.edu
336-285-3777

  • EHRA recruitment
  • People Admin password resets and access

Victoria Bowden

Victoria Bowden
Talent Acquisition Coordinator-SHRA 
vgbowden1@ncat.edu
336-285-3778

  • SHRA recruitment

 

Temporary Staffing & Foreign National Employment

Allison Chisholm

Allison Chisholm 
Staffing Services Manager 
archisho@ncat.edu
336-285-3779

Phyllis Thomas

Phyllis Thomas
Employment Eligibility Coordinator 
pathoma3@ncat.edu
336-285-3782

  • I-9 Employment Eligibility
  • Student employment

staff-directory.png

Tamatha Williams
Temporary Employment Manager 
tswilliams6@ncat.edu
336-285-3780

  • Temporary Recruitment

Penelope Smith

Penelope Smith
Sr. Staffing Services Specialist
pennys@ncat.edu
336-285-3783

  • Foreign National and Post Doc liaison
  • Student Employment