OSPIE - the People

The Office of Strategic Planning and Institutional Effectiveness includes three cross-functional and collaborative units - Analytics, Assessment and Evaluation, and Institutional Effectiveness. A list of our team members and their areas of specialty are listed below. The organizational chart for our unit is available for download.

Vice Provost for Strategic Planning and Institutional Effectiveness/ Accreditation Liaison
Muktha B. Jost, Ph.D.
Professor, Instructional Technology
314 Dowdy Administration Bldg.
Greensboro, NC 27411
mjost@ncat.edu | 336-285-2496

Director - Analytics
Khoi Dinh To, Ph.D.
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 202C
Greensboro, NC 27405
kdinhto@ncat.edu | 336-285-3048

Director - Institutional Effectiveness
Gregory S. Phipps, Ph.D., LPCA, NCC
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 208A
Greensboro, NC 27405
gsphipps@ncat.edu | 336-285-3031

 

Director - Assessment
Vacant

Administrative Support Specialist
Vonda Patterson
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 208
Greensboro, NC 27405
vlpatte1@ncat.edu | 336-285-3045

 

Data Analyst
Kimberly Hunter
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 202B
Greensboro, NC 27405
knhunter1@ncat.edu | 336-285-4976

University Accreditation Specialist
Mujahid Ashqer
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 202D
Greensboro, NC 27405
miashqer@ncat.edu | 336-285-2497

 

Institutional Effectiveness Specialist
Shalini Mathew
Rehabilitation Counseling & Rehabilitation Counselor Education (Graduate Student)
smathew@aggies.ncat.edu | 336-285-4250

 

Business & Technology Analyst
Kelvon Barkley
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 208
Greensboro, NC 27405
kjbarkle@ncat.edu | 336-285-3046

 

Administrative Support
Kismye Elder
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 208
Greensboro, NC 27405
kmelder@ncat.edu | 336-285-3080

 

Program Evaluation Consultant
Holli Bayonas, Ph.D.
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 208
Greensboro, NC 27405
hgbayonas@ncat.edu | 336-285-4977

 

Strategic Planning Consultant
Karen Helm
kphelm@ncat.edu