The Graduate College

Graduate Program Contacts

Ph.D. Programs

 

Applied Science and Technology, Ph.D.

College of Science and Technology

Graduate Coordinator: Keith Schimmel Email: schimmel@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-2329

Department Chair: Keith Schimmel Email: schimmel@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-2329

Computational Science and Engineering, Ph.D.

College of Engineering

Graduate Coordinator: Dukka KC Email: dbkc@ncat.edu Phone: 336-334-7437

Department Chair: Marwan Bikdash Email: bikdash@ncat.edu Phone: 336-334-7437

Computer Science, Ph.D.

College of Engineering

Graduate Coordinator: Huiming (Anna) Yu Email: cshmyu@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3699

Department Chair: Xiaohong (Dorothy) Yuan Email: xhyuan@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3693

Electrical Engineering, PhD

College of Engineering

Graduate Coordinator: Jung H. Kim Email: kim@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-3713

Department Chair: John Kelly Email: jck@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-3712

Industrial and Systems Engineering, Ph.D.

College of Engineering

Graduate Coordinator: Younho Seong Email: yseong@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3734

Department Chair: Tonya Smith-Jackson Email: tlsmithj@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3759

Leadership Studies, Ph.D.

College of Education

Graduate Coordinator: Keith Graves Email: kagraves@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-2145

Department Chair: Comfort Okpala Email: cookpala@ncat.edu Phone: 336-256-2342

Mechanical Engineering, Ph.D.

College of Engineering

Graduate Coordinator: John Kizito Email: jpkizito@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3747

Department Chair: Frederick Ferguson Email: fferguso@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-2135

Nanoengineering, Ph.D.

Joint School of Nanoscience and Nanoengineering

Graduate Coordinator: Lifeng Zhang Email: lzhang@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-2875

Department Chair: Ajit Kelkar Email: kelkar@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-2864

Rehabilitation Counseling and Counselor Education, Ph.D.

College of Education

Graduate Coordinator: Tyra Turner Whittaker Email: tnwhitta@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4395

Department Chair: Caroline Booth Email: csbooth@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4386

Master’s Programs

 

Adult Education, MS

College of Education

Graduate Coordinator: Geleana Alston Email: gdalston@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4385

Department Chair: Comfort Okpala Email: cookpala@ncat.edu Phone: (336)-285-4365

Agricultural and Environmental Systems - Agribusiness & Food Industry Management, MS

College of Agriculture & Environmental Science

Graduate Coordinator: Godfrey Ejimakor Email: ejimakor@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285 -4834

Interim Department Chair: Kenrett Jefferson-Moore Email: jykenret@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285 -4829

Agricultural and Environmental Systems - Integrated Animal Health Systems, MS

College of Agriculture & Environmental Science

Graduate Coordinator: Mulumebet Worku Email: worku@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-4816

Department Chair: Ralph Noble Email: rcnoble@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-4776

Agricultural and Environmental Systems - Natural Resources and Environmental Systems, MS

College of Agriculture & Environmental Science

Graduate Coordinator: Louis Jackai Email: lejackai@ncat.edu Phone: 336- 285- 4837

Department Chair: Antoine Alston Email: alstona@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 334-7543

Agricultural Education – Professional Licensure, MS

College of Agriculture & Environmental Science

Graduate Coordinator: Chastity English Email: ckwarren@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-4819

Interim Department Chair: Kenrett Jefferson-Moore Email: jykenret@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285 -4829

Agricultural Education – Professional Service, MS

College of Agriculture & Environmental Science

Graduate Coordinator: Chastity Warren Email: ckwarren@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-4819

Interim Department Chair: Kenrett Jefferson-Moore Email: jykenret@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285 -4829

Applied Mathematics, MS

College of Science and Technology

Graduate Coordinator: Alexandra Kurepa Email: kurepa@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-2079

Department Chair: Guoqing Tang Email: tang@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-2033

Bioengineering, MS

College of Engineering

Graduate Coordinator: Yeoheung Yun Email: yyun@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3226

Department Chair: Stephen B. Knisley Email: sbknisle@ncat.edu Phone: 336-334-7564

Biology, MS

College of Science and Technology

Graduate Coordinator: Scott Harrison Email: scotth@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-2179

Department Chair: Mary A. Smith Email: smithma@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-2160

Biology – Industrial Biosciences PSM, MS

College of Science and Technology

Graduate Coordinator: Scott Harrison Email: scotth@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-2179

Department Chair: Mary A. Smith Email: smithma@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-2168

Business Administration - Accounting, MBA

College of Business and Economics

Graduate Coordinator: Eric Gladney Email: emgladne@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3774

Department Chair: Gwen Highsmith-Quick Email: highsmig@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3364

Business Administration - Human Resources Management, MBA

College of Business and Economics

Graduate Coordinator: Eric Gladney Email: emgladne@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3774

Department Chair: Silvanus J. Udoka Email: udoka@ncat.edu Phone: 336-256-2273

Business Administration - Supply Chain Systems, MBA

College of Business and Economics

Graduate Coordinator: Eric Gladney Email: emgladne@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3774

Department Chair: Joseph Huscroft Email: jrhuscroftjr@ncat.edu Phone: 336-334-7632

Chemical Engineering, MS

College of Engineering

Graduate Coordinator: Vinayak Kabadi Email: kabadi@ncat.edu Phone: 336-334-7564

Department Chair: Stephen Knisley Email: sbknisle@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-2653

Chemistry, MS

College of Science and Technology

Graduate Coordinator: Marion Franks Email: mafranks@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-2230

Department Chair: Zerihun Assefa Email: zassefa@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-2255

Chemistry – Applied Chemistry and Chemical Sciences PSM, MS

College of Science and Technology

Graduate Coordinator: Marion Franks Email: mafranks@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-2230

Department Chair: Zerihun Assefa Email: zassefa@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-2255

Civil Engineering, MS

College of Engineering

Graduate Coordinator: Manoj Jha Email: mkjha@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3678

Department Chair: Stephanie Luster-Teasley Email: luster@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3679

Civil Engineering – Systems Engineering, MS

College of Engineering

Graduate Coordinator: Manoj Jha Email: mkjha@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3678

Department Chair: Stephanie Luster-Teasley Email: luster@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3679

Computational Science and Engineering, MS

College of Engineering

Graduate Coordinator: Dukka KC Email: dbkc@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3210

Department Chair: Marwan Bikdash Email: bikdash@ncat.edu Phone: 336-334-7437

Computational Science and Engineering – Systems Engineering, MS

College of Engineering

Graduate Coordinator: Dukka KC Email: dbkc@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3210

Department Chair: Marwan Bikdash Email: bikdash@ncat.edu Phone: 336-334-7437

Computer Science, MS

College of Engineering

Graduate Coordinator: Huiming (Anna) Yu Email: cshmyu@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3699

Department Chair: Xiaohong (Dorothy) Yuan Email: xhyuan@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3693

Electrical Engineering, MS

College of Engineering

Graduate Coordinator: Jung H. Kim Email: kim@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-3713

Department Chair: John Kelly Email: jck@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-3712

Elementary Education K-6, MAEd

College of Education

Graduate Coordinator: Tyrette Carter Email: tscarte1@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4424

Department Chair: Robert Ferguson Email: rferguson1@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4411

English and African American Literature, MA

College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Graduate Coordinator: Pauline Uwakweh Email: pauwakwe@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-2329

Department Chair: Valerie Nieman Email: vgnieman@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3503

Food and Nutritional Sciences, MS

College of Agriculture and Environmental Science

Graduate Coordinator: Heather Colleran Email: hcolleran@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3627

Department Chair: Jane Walker Email: walkerj@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3633

Industrial and Systems Engineering, MS

College of Engineering
Graduate Coordinator: Younho Seong Email: yseong@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3734
Department Chair: Tonya Smith-Jackson Email: tlsmithj@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3759

Industrial and Systems Engineering – Systems Engineering, MS

College of Engineering
Graduate Coordinator: Younho Seong Email: yseong@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3734
Department Chair: Tonya Smith-Jackson Email: tlsmithj@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3759

Information Technology, MS

College of Science and Technology
Graduate Coordinator: Qing-An Zeng Email: qzeng@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3148
Interim Department Chair: Qing-An Zeng Email: qzeng@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3148

Master of Arts in Teaching - Biology Education, MAT

College of Education

Graduate Coordinator: Cailisha Petty Email: mrspetty@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-2170
Department Chair: Mary Smith Email: smithma@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-2199

Master of Arts in Teaching - Business Education, MAT

College of Education

Graduate Coordinator: Lisa Gueldenzoph Snyder Email: lguelden@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-3396
Department Chair: Lisa Gueldenzoph Snyder Email: lguelden@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-3396

Master of Arts in Teaching - Chemistry Education, MAT

College of Education

Graduate Coordinator: Etta Gravely Email: gravely@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-2231
Department Chair: Zerihun Assefa Email: zassefa@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-2255

Master of Arts in Teaching - Child Dev, Early Edu and Family Studies B-K, MAT

College of Education

Graduate Coordinator: Valerie McMillan Email: vmcmilla@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4859
Department Chair: Jane Walker Email: walkerj@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-3633

Master of Arts in Teaching - Elementary Education K-6, MAT

College of Education

Graduate Coordinator: Kellee Watkins Email: kdwatkins1@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4434
Department Chair: Robert Ferguson Email: rferguson1@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4411

Master of Arts in Teaching - English Education, MAT

College of Education

Graduate Coordinator: Marlene Hendricks Email: mwhendri@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-2627
Department Chair: Valerie Nieman Email: valnieman@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-3503

Master of Arts in Teaching - Family and Consumer Sciences Education, MAT

College of Education

Graduate Coordinator: Valerie Nieman Email: valnieman@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-3503
Department Chair: Jane Walker Email: walkerj@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-3633

Master of Arts in Teaching - Health and Physical Education, MAT

College of Education

Graduate Coordinator: Gloria Elliott Email: ghelliot@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-3546
Department Chair: Lenora Campbell Email: lrcampbell1@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4137

Master of Arts in Teaching - History Education, MAT

College of Education

Graduate Coordinator: Arwin Smallwood Email: asmallwo@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-2048

Master of Arts in Teaching - Mathematics Education, MAT

College of Education

Graduate Coordinator: Bampia Bangura Email: babangur@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-2067
Department Chair: Gouqing Tang Email: tang@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 265-2100

Master of Arts in Teaching - Special Education General Curriculum K-12, MAT

College of Education

Graduate Coordinator: Nicole Dobbins Email: nwdobbin@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4413
Department Chair: Robert Ferguson Email: rferguson1@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4411

Master of Arts in Teaching - Technology Education, MAT

College of Education

Graduate Coordinator: Vincent Childress Email: childres@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-3149
Department Chair: Vincent Childress Email: childres@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-3149

Mechanical Engineering, MS

College of Engineering

Graduate Coordinator: John Kizito Email: jpkizito@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3747

Department Chair: Frederick Ferguson Email: fferguso@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-2135

Mechanical Engineering – Systems Engineering, MS

College of Engineering

Graduate Coordinator: John Kizito Email: jpkizito@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3747

Department Chair: Frederick Ferguson Email: fferguso@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-2135

Mental Health Counseling – Clinical, MS

College of Education

Graduate Coordinator: Patricia Bethea-Whitfield Email: betheap@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4384

Department Chair: Caroline Booth Email: csbooth@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4386

Mental Health Counseling – Rehabilitation, MS

College of Education

Graduate Coordinator: Quintin Boston Email: qboston@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4396

Department Chair: Caroline Booth Email: csbooth@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4386

Nanoengineering, MS

Joint School of Nanoscience and Nanoengineering

Graduate Coordinator: Lifeng Zhang Email: lzhang@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-2875

Department Chair: Ajit Kelkar Email: kelkar@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-2864

Physics, MS

College of Science and Technology

Graduate Coordinator: Ashot Gasparian Email: agaspari@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-2112

Department Chair: Floyd James Email: fjames@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-2114

Reading Education K-12, MAEd

College of Education

Graduate Coordinator: Nichole Smith Email: nlsmith2@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4411

Department Chair: Ereka R. Williams Email: ewilliam@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 334-7848

School Administration, MSA

College of Education

Graduate Coordinator: Loury O. Floyd Email: lfloyd@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4427

Interim Department Chair: Loury O. Floyd Email: lfloyd@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4427

School Counseling, MS

College of Education

Graduate Coordinator: Angel Dowden Email: amdowden@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4484

Department Chair: Caroline Booth Email: csbooth@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4386

Social Work (Joint with UNCG), MSW

College of Health and Human Sciences

Graduate Coordinator: Jeffrey Shears Email: jkshears@ncat.edu Phone: (336)-285-2361

Department Chair: Arnold Barnes Email: abarnes@ncat.edu Phone: (336)-285-2293

Technology Management, MS

College of Science and Technology

Graduate Coordinator: Yi Cai Email: ycai@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3162

Department Chair: Aixi Zhou Email: azhou@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3158

Technology Management – Construction Science and Management PSM, MS

College of Science and Technology

Graduate Coordinator: Musibau Shofoluwe Email: musibaus@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3130

Department Chair: Leonard Uitenham Email: u10ham@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3158

Certificate Programs

 

Certificate – Advanced Waste Management, PB

College of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences

Graduate Coordinator: Godfrey A, Uzochukwu Email: uzo@ncat.edu Phone: 336-334-7030

Department Chair: Abolghasem Shahbazi Email: ash@ncat.edu Phone: 336- 285- 4851

Certificate - Community College Teaching, PB

College of Education

Graduate Coordinator: Geleana Alston Email: gdalston@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4385

Department Chair: Comfort Okpala Email: cookpala@ncat.edu Phone: 336-256-2342

Certificate - Family and Consumer Sciences, PB

College of Agriculture and Environmental Science

Graduate Coordinator: Jane Walker Email: walkerj@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3633

Department Chair: Jane Walker Email: walkerj@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3633

Certificate - Marriage and Family Counseling, PB

College of Education

Graduate Coordinator: Patricia Bethea-Whitfield Email: betheap@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4384

Department Chair: Caroline Booth Email: csbooth@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4386

Certificate - Rehabilitation Counseling and Behavioral Addictions, PB

College of Education

Graduate Coordinator: Glacia Ethridge Email: gethridg@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4391

Department Chair: Caroline Booth Email: csbooth@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4386

Certificate - Rehabilitation Psychology and Behavioral Medicine, PB

College of Education

Graduate Coordinator: Quintin Boston Email: qboston@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4396

Department Chair: Caroline Booth Email: csbooth@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4386

Certificate - School Administration, PM

College of Education

Graduate Coordinator: Ereka R. Williams Email: ewilliam@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4411

Department Chair: Ereka R. Williams Email: ewilliam@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4411

Certificate - Supply Chain Management, PB

College of Business and Economics

Graduate Coordinator: Eric Gladney Email: emgladne@ncat.edu Phone: 336-285-3774

Department Chair: Joseph Huscroft Email: jrhuscroftjr@ncat.edu Phone: 336-334-7632

Certificate - Vocational Evaluation and Work Adjustment, PB

College of Education

Graduate Coordinator: Paige Dunlap Email: pdunlap@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4381

Department Chair: Caroline Booth Email: csbooth@ncat.edu Phone: (336) 285-4386