CERT Affiliated Faculty

Computational Science and Engineering 

Dr. Marwan Bikdash, Professor & Chair
bikdash@ncat.edu 

Dr. Dukka KC, Assistant Professor
dbkc@ncat.edu 

Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering

Dr. Robert Powell, Associate Professor
rpowell@ncat.edu

Dr. Ahmed Megri, Associate Professor
acmegri@ncat.edu 

Dr. Manoj K. Jha, Associate Professor
mkjha@ncat.edu

Interdisciplinary Research Center (IRC)

Dr. Ilki Kim, Research Scientist
ikim@ncat.edu

College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Dr. Chyi Lyi (Kathleen)Liang, W.K. Kellogg Endowed Professor in Sustainable Community-Based Food Systems, Co-Director of CEFS, Professor
cliang@ncat.edu

Natural Resources and Environmental Design

Dr. Ghasem Shahbazi, Director 
ash@ncat.edu

Dr. Lijun Wang, Associate Professor
lwang@ncat.edu

Waste Management Institute

Dr. Godfrey Uzochukwu, Professor
uzo@ncat.edu

Biology

Dr. Gregory Goins, Associate Professor 
gdgoins@ncat.edu

Computer System Technology

Dr. Clay Gloster, Interim Chair 
cgloster@ncat.edu

Transportation Institute

Dr. Miranda McBride, Director 
mcbride@ncat.edu

Mechanical Engineering 

Dr. Shivakumar, Research Professor
kshivaku@ncat.edu

Economics 

Dr. Lyubov Kurkalova, Professor
lakurkal@ncat.edu

Energy and Environmental Systems 

Dr. Keith Schimmel, Professor & Chair
schimmel@ncat.edu

Joint School of Nano Science/Nano Engineering

Dr. Sungjin Cho, Assistant Professor 
scho1@ncat.edu

 

  • RSS Feed

N.C. A&T to Conduct Siren Test Wednesday, May 30

A siren test will be conducted at North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University at 10 a.m. Wednesday, May 30. This is a university-wide siren test, conducted by the university's emergency management team for the purpose of system maintenance. The test will last approximately 10 minutes.

N.C. A&T and UNCG Expand Joint Social Work Program to Offer Ph.D. 

North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University’s joint social work program with the University of North Carolina at Greensboro will now include a Ph.D. degree in addition to the existing master’s degree. The UNC System Board of Governors approved the request and expansion at its meeting today. 

STEM Early College at N.C. A&T Earns National Recognition from Two Top Sources

GREENSBORO, N.C. (May 23, 2018) – The STEM Early College at North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University has earned prominent national recognition in two different evaluations of school quality and character across the country.