CERT Affiliated Faculty

Computational Science and Engineering 

Dr. Marwan Bikdash, Professor & Chair
bikdash@ncat.edu 

Dr. Dukka KC, Assistant Professor
dbkc@ncat.edu 

Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering

Dr. Robert Powell, Associate Professor
rpowell@ncat.edu

Dr. Ahmed Megri, Associate Professor
acmegri@ncat.edu 

Dr. Manoj K. Jha, Associate Professor
mkjha@ncat.edu

Interdisciplinary Research Center (IRC)

Dr. Ilki Kim, Research Scientist
ikim@ncat.edu

College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Dr. Chyi Lyi (Kathleen)Liang, W.K. Kellogg Endowed Professor in Sustainable Community-Based Food Systems, Co-Director of CEFS, Professor
cliang@ncat.edu

Natural Resources and Environmental Design

Dr. Ghasem Shahbazi, Director 
ash@ncat.edu

Dr. Lijun Wang, Associate Professor
lwang@ncat.edu

Waste Management Institute

Dr. Godfrey Uzochukwu, Professor
uzo@ncat.edu

Biology

Dr. Gregory Goins, Associate Professor 
gdgoins@ncat.edu

Computer System Technology

Dr. Clay Gloster, Interim Chair 
cgloster@ncat.edu

Transportation Institute

Dr. Miranda McBride, Director 
mcbride@ncat.edu

Mechanical Engineering 

Dr. Shivakumar, Research Professor
kshivaku@ncat.edu

Economics 

Dr. Lyubov Kurkalova, Professor
lakurkal@ncat.edu

Energy and Environmental Systems 

Dr. Keith Schimmel, Professor & Chair
schimmel@ncat.edu

Joint School of Nano Science/Nano Engineering

Dr. Sungjin Cho, Assistant Professor 
scho1@ncat.edu

 

  • RSS Feed

Cooperative Extension at N.C. A&T Hosts 2018 Grassroots Leadership Conference

Cooperative Extension at North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University and its Strategic Planning Council, will connect real people with real issues and strategies during an upcoming forum in Greensboro. The 2018 Grassroots Leadership Conference, will be held from 9 a.m. - 3 p.m., Wednesday, Oct. 17, at the Alumni-Foundation Event Center, 200 N. Benbow Road, in Greensboro and will focus on the theme, “Access Granted: Healthy Outcomes for Our Communities.”

N.C. A&T to Participate in NC Free College Application Week

Prospective students from North Carolina high schools and community colleges can apply to North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University free of charge, Oct. 15 – 19, 2018. The opportunity comes as a part of the College Foundation of North Carolina’s (CFNC) annual campaign to support college access. 

Holder Visits N.C. A&T for Conversation on Voting

While some North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University students were away from campus for fall break, a group of students from N.C. A&T and other area universities talked politics with former U.S. Attorney General Eric Holder.