Affiliated Faculty

Computational Science and Engineering 

Dr. Marwan Bikdash, Professor & Chair 
bikdash@ncat.edu

Dr. Dukka KC, Associate Professor 
dbkc@ncat.edu

Dr. Hyoshin Park, Assistant Professor
hpark1@ncat.edu

Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering 

Dr. Robert Powell, Associate Professor 
rpowell@ncat.edu

Dr. Ahmed Megri, Associate Professor 
acmegri@ncat.edu

Dr. Manoj K. Jha, Associate Professor
mkjha@ncat.edu

Dr. Raymond Tesiero, Assistant Professor
rctesier@ncat.edu

Joint School of Nano Science/Nano Engineering [LINK TO ACADEMICS – COLLEGES & DEPARTMENTS – JOINT SCHOOL OF NANO SCIENCE/NANO ENGINEERING]

Dr. Ilki Kim, Research Scientist
ikim@ncat.edu

College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Dr. Chyi Lyi (Kathleen) Liang, W.K. Kellogg Endowed Professor in Sustainable Community-Based Food Systems, Co-Director of CEFS, Professor 
cliang@ncat.edu

Natural Resources and Environmental Design 

Dr. Ghasem Shahbazi, Director 
ash@ncat.edu

Dr. Lijun Wang, Professor
lwang@ncat.edu

Waste Management Institute

Dr. Godfrey Uzochukwu, Professor
uzo@ncat.edu

Biology

Dr. Gregory Goins, Professor 
gdgoins@ncat.edu

The Graduate College

Dr. Clay Gloster, Interim Dean 
cgloster@ncat.edu

Transportation Institute

Dr. Miranda McBride, Director 
mcbride@ncat.edu

Teresa McRae, Program Manager
tamcrae@ncat.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Shivakumar, Research Professor
kshivaku@ncat.edu

Economics

Dr. Lyubov Kurkalova, Professor
lakurkal@ncat.edu

Applied Science and Technology Program

Dr. Keith Schimmel, Professor & Chair 
schimmel@ncat.edu

College of Science and Technology

Dr. Leila Hashemi-Beni, Assistant Professor
lheshemibeni@ncat.edu