OSPIE - the People

The Office of Strategic Planning and Institutional Effectiveness includes three cross-functional and collaborative units - Analytics, Assessment and Evaluation, and Institutional Effectiveness. A list of our team members and their areas of specialty are listed below. The organizational chart for our unit is available for download.

Strategic Planning & Institutional Effectiveness

Dr. Muktha Jost

Vice Provost for Strategic Planning and Institutional Effectiveness/ Accreditation Liaison

Muktha B. Jost, Ph.D.
Professor, Instructional Technology
314 Dowdy Administration Bldg.
Greensboro, NC 27411

mjost@ncat.edu | 336-285-2496
Khoi Avatar

Director - Analytics

Khoi Dinh To, Ph.D.
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 202C
Greensboro, NC 27405
kdinhto@ncat.edu | 336-285-3048
Greg Phipps

Interim Director - Institutional Effectiveness

Gregory S. Phipps, Ph.D., LPCA, NCC
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 208A
Greensboro, NC 27405
gsphipps@ncat.edu  | 336-285-3031
This could be you!

Director - Assessment

Vacant
Vonda Patterson

Administrative Support Specialist

Vonda Patterson
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 208
Greensboro, NC 27405
vlpatte1@ncat.edu | 336-285-3045
Kimberly Hunter Photo

Data Analyst

Kimberly Hunter
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 202B
Greensboro, NC 27405
knhunter1@ncat.edu  |  336-285-4976
Mujahid Avatar

University Accreditation Specialist

Mujahid Ashqer
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 202D
Greensboro, NC 27405
miashqer@ncat.edu  |  336-285-2497
Shalini Mathew

Institutional Effectiveness Specialist

Shalini Mathew
Rehabilitation Counseling & Rehabilitation Counselor Education (Graduate Student)
smathew@aggies.ncat.edu | 336-285-4250
Kelvon Barkley

Business & Technology Analyst

Kelvon Barkley
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 208
Greensboro, NC 27405
kjbarkle@ncat.edu | 336-285-4250
Kismye Elder

Administrative Support

Kismye Elder
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 208
Greensboro, NC 27405
kmelder@ncat.edu  |  336-285-3080
Holli Bayonas

Program Evaluation Consultant

Holli Bayonas, Ph.D.
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 208
Greensboro, NC 27405
hgbayonas@ncat.edu  |  336-285-4977
Sarah Lawrence

Student Data Mart Consultant

Sarah Lawrence
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 202E
Greensboro, NC 27405
smlawrence@ncat.edu  |  336-285-3042
Karen Helm

Strategic Planning Consultant

Karen Helm
kphelm@ncat.edu