OSPIE - the People

The Office of Strategic Planning and Institutional Effectiveness includes three cross-functional and collaborative units. To view our org chart, click here.

Strategic Planning & Institutional Effectiveness

Dr. Muktha Jost

Vice Provost for Strategic Planning and Institutional Effectiveness/ Accreditation Liaison


Muktha B. Jost, Ph. D
Professor, Instructional Technology
314 Dowdy Administration Bldg.
mjost@ncat.edu | 336.285.2496
Mujahid Ashqer

Institutional Effectiveness Specialist

Mujahid Ashqer
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 208
Greensboro, NC 27405
miashqer@ncat.edu  |  336.285.2497
Quin Jernigan

Institutional Effectiveness Specialist

Quin Jernigan
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 208
Greensboro, NC 27405
qajernig@ncat.edu  |  336.285.4979

Assessment & Analytics

Greg Phipps

Assessment & Technology Coordinator


Gregory S. Phipps
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 202
Greensboro, NC 27405
gsphipps@ncat.edu  | 336.285.3031
Alton Rucker

Social/Clinical Research Specialist


Alton Rucker
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 202
Greensboro, NC 27405
alrucker@ncat.edu | 336.285.3046
Vonda Patterson

Administrative Support Specialist


Vonda Patterson
1020 E. Wendover Ave, Suite 202
Greensboro, NC 27405
vlpatte1@ncat.edu | 336.285.3045

Institutional Research

Khoi Avatar

Director - Institutional Research

Khoi Dinh To
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 201
Greensboro, NC 27405
kdinhto@ncat.edu | 336.285.3048
Wendy Yan

Business & Technology Applications Analyst


Wendy Yan
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 201
Greensboro, NC 27405
yanw@ncat.edu | 336.285.4251
Ron Cooper

Technology Support Analyst


Ron Cooper
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 201
Greensboro, NC 27405
cooperr@ncat.edu | 336.285.3033

OSPIE Interns

Kelsey Richard Kelsey Richard
Electronic Technology/ Liberal Studies
krichar@aggies.ncat.edu
Iona Wilson Iona Wilson
General Economics
iawilson@aggies.ncat.edu
Shalini Mathew Shalini Mathew
Rehabilitation Counseling & Rehabilitation Counselor Education (Graduate Student)
smathew@aggies.ncat.edu | 336.285.3045
Christian Marshall Christian Marshall
Master's of Business Administration (Graduate Student)
cmarshall@aggies.ncat.edu
Kellik Simons Kellik Simons
Computer Science (Graduate Student)
ksimons@aggies.ncat.edu