Deans Council

Dr. Beryl McEwen

Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Dowdy Administration Building
(336) 334-7965
mcewenb@ncat.edu

Special Assistant to the Provost: Helen Haynes,  haynesh@ncat.edu
Executive Assistant: Denise Jones,  dpjones@ncat.edu
Executive Assistant: Camie Mack,  csmack@ncat.edu

College of Science & Technology
Dr. Abdellah Ahmidouch
Dean, College of Science & Technology
2004 Smith Hall,
Greensboro, NC 27411
Email: abdellah@ncat.edu
Office: 336-334-7567

Executive Assistant - Katherine Welker Wilkerson,  kawelker@ncat.edu
Ext: 5-3091

College of Agriculture & Environmental Sciences 
Dr. Mohamed Ahmedna
Dean, College of Agriculture & Environmental Sciences
111 Webb Hall,
Greensboro, NC 27411
Email: ahmedna@ncat.edu
Office: 336-285-4792

Executive Assistant - Ms. Michelle Capel,  mdcapel@ncat.edu
Ext: 5-4794

College of Health & Human Sciences
Dr. Lenora Campbell
Dean, College of Health & Human Sciences
100 Bluford Library,
Greensboro, NC 27411
Email: lrcampbell1@ncat.edu
Office: 336-285-3508

Executive Assistant - Ms. Regina “Gina” Linney,  rlinney@ncat.edu
Ext: 5-4745

College of Engineering
Dr. Robin Coger
Dean, College of Engineering
651 McNair Hall,
Greensboro, NC 27411
Email: rncoger@ncat.edu
Office: 336-285-2640

Executive Assistant - Ms. Julia Bryant,  jmbryant@ncat.edu
Ext: 5-2642

Library Services
Vicki Coleman
Dean, Library Services
Bluford Library,
Greensboro, NC 27411
Email: vcoleman@ncat.edu Office: 336-285-4151 

Executive Assistant - Ms. Sarah Smith,  srsmith1@ncat.edu
Ext: 5-4159

Graduate College
Dr. Clay Gloster
Vice Provost for Research, Graduate Programs and Extended Learning,
and Dean, Graduate College
120 Gibbs Hall,
Greensboro, NC 27411
Email: cgloster@ncat.edu Office: 336-285-2366 

Admin. & Finance Manager - Ms. Anita Sanders,  asanders@ncat.edu
Ext: 5-2369
Admin. Svcs Coordinator - Colette Thompson,  cethomp2@ncat.edu
Ext: 5-2379

Willie A. Deese College of Business and Economics
Dr. Kevin James
Dean, Willie A. Deese College of Business and Economics
401 Craig Hall, Greensboro, NC 27411
Email: kljames@ncat.edu Office: 336-334-7632 

Executive Assistant - Ms. Brenda Ray,  bray@ncat.edu
Ext: 5-3301

Joint School of Nanoscience and Nanoengineering
Dr. Sherine Obare
Dean, Joint School of Nanoscience and Nanoengineering
2907 E. Gate City Blvd., Office 204,
Greensboro, NC 27411
Email: soobare@ncat.edu
Office: 336-285-2800

Executive Assistant - Ms. Jerri Price, jlprice2@ncat.edu
Ext: 5-2889

College of Education
Dr. Paula Price
Dean, College of Education
380 Proctor Hall,
Greensboro, NC 27411
Email: pgprice@ncat.edu Office: 336-285-4375 

Executive Assistant - Ms. Cynthia McAdoo,  cdmcadoo@ncat.edu
Ext: 5-4367

College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
Dr. Frances Ward-Johnson
Dean, College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
A-411 General Classroom Building,
Greensboro, NC 27411
Email: fward@ncat.edu Office: 336-334-7806 

Executive Assistant - Ms. Penelope Oglesby,  pen@ncat.edu
Ext: 5-4742