Department Chairs

Chairperson Department Email
Kenrett Jefferson-Moore Agribusiness, Applied Economics, and Agriscience Education jykenret@ncat.edu
Antoine Alston Animal Science (Interim) alstona@ncat.edu
Valarie Giddings Family and Consumer Sciences vlgiddin@ncat.edu
Gregory Goins Natural Resources and Environmental Design gdgoins@ncat.edu

Chairperson Department Email
Carla Coates Criminal Justice (Interim) cdcoates@ncat.edu
Jason Depolo English jdepolo@ncat.edu
Gail Wiggins Journalism and Mass Communications (Interim) gwiggins@ncat.edu
Jeffery Mack Liberal Studies (Interim) jdmack@ncat.edu
Arwin D. Smallwood History and Political Science asmallwo@ncat.edu
Tony McEachern Visual and Performing Arts - Theatre Department (Interim) ammceachern@ncat.edu

Chairperson Department Email
Lisa Owens-Jackson Accounting and Finance laowensj@ncat.edu
Pankaj Chaudhary Business Information Systems and Analytics (Interim) pchaudhary@ncat.edu
Scott Simkins Economics simkinss@ncat.edu
Lisa Snyder Management (Interim) lguelden@ncat.edu
Joseph Huscroft Jr. Marketing and Supply Chain Management jrhuscroftjr@ncat.edu

Chairperson Department Email
Shirline Coopwood Counseling (Interim) sdsmith@ncat.edu
Gerrelyn Patterson Educator Preparation gcpatterson@ncat.edu
Sydney Richardson Leadership Studies and Adult Education sdrichardson1@ncat.edu

Chairperson Department Email
Stephen Knisley Chemical, Biological, and Bioengineering sbknisle@ncat.edu
Leotis Parrish Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering (Interim) parrishl@ncat.edu
Marwan Bikdash Computational Science and Engineering bikdash@ncat.edu
Xiaohong (Dorothy) Yuan Computer Science xhyuan@ncat.edu
Abdullah Eroglu Electrical and Computer Engineering aeroglu@ncat.edu
Paul Stanfield Industrial and Systems Engineering (Interim) stanfiel@ncat.edu
Frederick Ferguson Mechanical Engineering fferguso@ncat.edu

Chairperson Department Email
George Robinson Psychology grobinso@ncat.edu
Arnold Barnes Social Work and Sociology abarnes@ncat.edu
Janice Collins-McNeil School of Nursing jlcollinsmcneil@ncat.edu
Robert Lyons Kinesiology rllyonsjr@ncat.edu

Chairperson Department Email
Aixi Zhou Applied Engineering and Technology azhou@ncat.edu
Checo Rorie Biology (Interim) cjrorie@ncat.edu
Alesia Ferguson Built Environment (Interim) acferguson@ncat.edu
Zerihun Assefa Chemistry zassefa@ncat.edu
Qing-An Zeng Computer Systems Technology (Interim) qzeng@ncat.edu
Devang Mehta Graphic Design Technology (Interim) mehtad@ncat.edu
Guoqing Tang Mathematics tang@ncat.edu
Richard Hammond Physics rthammond@ncat.edu
Keith Schimmel Energy and Environmental Systems schimmel@ncat.edu

Chairperson Department Email
Ralph Rogers Nanoengineering rvrogers@ncat.edu

Chairperson Department Email
Forrest Foster Library Services ffoster@ncat.edu