Department Chairs

Chairperson Department Email
Kenrett Jefferson-Moore Agribusiness, Applied Economics, and Agriscience Education jykenret@ncat.edu
Robert Holland Animal Science (Interim) reholland@ncat.edu
Valarie Giddings Family and Consumer Sciences vlgiddin@ncat.edu
Gregory Goins Natural Resources and Environmental Design gdgoins@ncat.edu

Chairperson Department Email
Carla Coates Criminal Justice (Interim) cdcoates@ncat.edu
Jason Depolo English jdepolo@ncat.edu
Robbie Morganfield Journalism and Mass Communications (Interim) rmorganfield@ncat.edu
Jeffery Mack Liberal Studies  jdmack@ncat.edu
Arwin D. Smallwood History and Political Science asmallwo@ncat.edu
Anthony McEachern Visual and Performing Arts - Theatre Department ammceachern@ncat.edu

Chairperson Department Email
Lisa Owens-Jackson Accounting and Finance laowensj@ncat.edu
Pankaj Chaudhary Business Information Systems and Analytics pchaudhary@ncat.edu
Scott Simkins Economics simkinss@ncat.edu
Feruzan Williams Management fiwilliams@ncat.edu
Joseph Huscroft Jr. Marketing and Supply Chain Management jrhuscroftjr@ncat.edu

Chairperson Department Email
Shirline Coopwood Counseling (Interim) sdsmith@ncat.edu
Gerrelyn Patterson Educator Preparation gcpatterson@ncat.edu
Sydney Richardson Leadership Studies and Adult Education sdrichardson1@ncat.edu

Chairperson Department Email
Stephen Knisley Chemical, Biological, and Bioengineering sbknisle@ncat.edu
Leotis Parrish Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering (Interim) parrishl@ncat.edu
Marwan Bikdash Computational Science and Engineering bikdash@ncat.edu
Kaushik Roy Computer Science kroy@ncat.edu
Abdullah Eroglu Electrical and Computer Engineering aeroglu@ncat.edu
Om Prakash Yadav Industrial and Systems Engineering oyadav@ncat.edu
Frederick Ferguson Mechanical Engineering fferguso@ncat.edu

Chairperson Department Email
George Robinson Psychology grobinso@ncat.edu
Arnold Barnes Social Work and Sociology abarnes@ncat.edu
Amelia Davis (Interim) School of Nursing addavis8@ncat.edu
Robert Lyons Kinesiology rllyonsjr@ncat.edu

Chairperson Department Email
Aixi Zhou Applied Engineering and Technology azhou@ncat.edu
Checo Rorie Biology (Interim) cjrorie@ncat.edu
Alesia Ferguson Built Environment (Interim) acferguson@ncat.edu
Zerihun Assefa Chemistry zassefa@ncat.edu
Evelyn Sowells-Boone Computer Systems Technology (Interim) es992760@ncat.edu
Vincent Childress Graphic Design Technology (Interim) childres@ncat.edu
Guoqing Tang Mathematics tang@ncat.edu
Ashot Gasparian Physics (Interim) agaspari@ncat.edu
Jenora Waterman Energy and Environmental Systems jdwaterm@ncat.edu

Chairperson Department Email
Ralph Rogers Nanoengineering rvrogers@ncat.edu

Chairperson Department Email
Forrest Foster Library Services ffoster@ncat.edu