Staff Directory

Administration

Erickia-E

Erickia Elbert 
Interim Vice Chancellor of HR
edelbert@ncat.edu
336-334-7862

mechelle.jpg

Mechelle Belvin
Executive Assistant 
mabelvin@ncat.edu
336-285-3772

Shannon-Macklin

Shannon Macklin
Receptionist
ssmacklin@ncat.edu
336-285-3773

tynesha.jpg

Tynesha Brown
Web Content Specialist
tebrown2@ncat.edu
336-285-3784


-

Benefits

Kristin

Kristin Leak  
Benefits Manager 
kmleak@ncat.edu
336-334-7862

 

Lissa

Lissa Cheek
Sr. Benefits Counselor
ldcheek@ncat.edu
336-285-3788

  • Workers compensation claims
  • Benefits
  • Retirement eligibility

Jeanette

Jeanette Foulks 
Benefits Counselor 
jffoulks@ncat.edu
336-285-3793

  • Benefits
  • Retirement eligibility

Heather

Heather Smith
Leave Administrator
hmsmith1@ncat.edu
336-285-3790

  • Time Reporting
  • Leaves of Absence
  • FMLA

-

Center for Leadership & Organizatonal Excellence (CLOE)

Erickia-G

Janet Carlson 
Interim Director of CLOE 
jvcarlson@ncat.edu
336-285-4905

staff-directory.png

Vacant Position
Organizatonal Training Specialist

  • Consultative Services
  • Professional Development Workshops

-

Employee Relations & EEO/Affirmative Action/Title IX

Linda

Linda Mangum  
Director of Employee Relations/Affirmative Action Officer
lmangum@ncat.edu
336-285-3769

Margo

Margo McDougald 
Employee Relations Counselor
mdmcdou1@ncat.edu
336-285-3768

  • State and University compliance(EHRA & SHRA)

-

HR Information Systems

Maurice

Maurice Warren 
HR Information Systems Manager 
warrenm@ncat.edu
336-285-3776

 

Genoba

Genoba Parker
Banner Support Specialist 
ggparker@ncat.edu
336-285-3786

  • Payroll transactions (EHRA & SHRA)

Tia

Tia Uitenham 
Banner Support Specialist
uitenham@ncat.edu
336-285-3775

  • Employment Verification
  • Dual employment 
  • Payroll transactions for student and temporary employees

-

Talent Solutions

staff-directory.png

Vacant Position
Talent Solutions Manager

 

Lonnie

Lonnie Crotts 
Talent Acquisition Coordinator-EHRA 
lmcrotts@ncat.edu
336-285-3777

  • EHRA recruitment 
  • People Admin password resets and access

victoria.jpg

Victoria Bowden
Talent Acquisition Coordinator-SHRA 
vgbowden1@ncat.edu
336-285-3778

  • SHRA recruitment 

Jasmine

Jasmine Lester 
Position Management Specialist 
jslester@ncat.edu
336-285-3791

  • Review, analyze, and evaluate position descriptions

-

Temporary Staffing & Foreign National Employment

Allison

Allison Chisholm 
Staffing Services Manager 
archisho@ncat.edu
336-285-3779

 

Lauren

Lauren Mckiver 
Temporary Employment Manager
lmckiver@ncat.edu
336-285-3780

  • Temporary Recruitment

Penelope

Penelope Smith
Sr. Staffing Services Specialist
pennys@ncat.edu
336-285-3783

  • Foreign National and Post Doc liaison
  • Student Employment

Phyllis

Phyllis Thomas
Employment Eligibility Coordinator  
pathoma3@ncat.edu
336-285-3782

  • I-9 Employment Eligibility 
  • Student employment