Staff Directory

Administration

Dr. Smith

Dr. Ericka M. Smith
Vice Chancellor of HR
emsmith@ncat.edu 
336-334-7862

Erickia-E

Erickia Elbert 
Assistant Vice Chancellor of HR
edelbert@ncat.edu
336-285-3787

staff-directory.png

Vacant Position
Executive Assistant 

Shannon-Macklin

Shannon Macklin
Interim Executive Assistant
ssmacklin@ncat.edu
336-285-3773


-

Benefits

Kristin

Kristin Leak  
Benefits Manager 
kmleak@ncat.edu
336-334-7862

 

Lissa

Lissa Cheek
Sr. Benefits Counselor
ldcheek@ncat.edu
336-285-3788

  • Workers compensation claims
  • Benefits
  • Retirement eligibility

Jeanette

Jeanette Foulks 
Benefits Counselor 
jffoulks@ncat.edu
336-285-3793

  • Benefits
  • Retirement eligibility

Heather

Heather Smith
Leave Administrator
hmsmith1@ncat.edu
336-285-3790

  • Time Reporting
  • Leaves of Absence
  • FMLA

-

Center for Leadership & Organizatonal Excellence (CLOE)

Erickia-G

Ericka Gonzalez-Smith
Director of CLOE 
egonzalezsmith@ncat.edu
336-285-4905

Janet

Janet Carlson
Organizatonal Training Specialist
jvcarlson@ncat.edu
336-285-3767

  • Consultative Services
  • Professional Development Workshops

-

Employee Relations & EEO/Affirmative Action/Title IX

Linda

Linda Mangum  
Director of Employee Relations/Affirmative Action Officer/Title IX Coordinator 
lmangum@ncat.edu
336-285-3769

Samuel

Samuel Richardson
Assistant Title IX Coordinator/Employee Relations Counselor 
srichardson@ncat.edu
336-285-3770

  • Title IX Investigator 

Margo

Margo McDougald 
Employee Relations Counselor
mdmcdou1@ncat.edu
336-285-3768

  • State and University compliance(EHRA & SHRA)

-

HR Informations Systems

Maurice

Maurice Warren 
HR Information Systems Manager 
warrenm@ncat.edu
336-285-3776

 

Genoba

Genoba Parker
Banner Support Specialist 
ggparker@ncat.edu
336-285-3786

  • Payroll transactions (EHRA & SHRA)

Tia

Tia Uitenham 
Banner Support Specialist
uitenham@ncat.edu
336-285-3775

  • Employment Verification
  • Dual employment 
  • Payroll transactions for student and temporary employees

-

Talent Solutions

Talent

Shakina Dillard 
Talent Solutions Manager 
sbdillar@ncat.edu
336-285-3792

 

Lonnie

Lonnie Crotts 
Talent Acquisition Coordinator-EHRA 
lmcrotts@ncat.edu
336-285-3777

  • EHRA recruitment 
  • People Admin password resets and access

Donna

Donna Harris
Talent Acquisition Coordinator-SHRA 
dlharri5@ncat.edu 
336-285-3778

  • SHRA recruitment 

Jasmine

Jasmine Lester 
Position Management Specialist 
jslester@ncat.edu
336-285-3791

  • Review, analyze, and evaluate position descriptions

-

Temporary Staffing & Foreign National Employment

Allison

Allison Chisholm 
Staffing Services Manager 
archisho@ncat.edu
336-285-3779

 

Lauren

Lauren Mckiver 
Temporary Employment Manager
lmckiver@ncat.edu
336-285-3780

  • Temporary Recruitment

Penelope

Penelope Smith
Sr. Staffing Services Specialist
pennys@ncat.edu
336-285-3783

  • Foreign National and Post Doc liaison
  • Student Employment

Phyllis

Phyllis Thomas
Employment Eligibility Coordinator  
pathoma3@ncat.edu
336-285-3782

  • I-9 Employment Eligibility 
  • Student employment