Board of Directors

The N.C. A&T Real Estate Foundation Board of Directors consist of not less than three and not more than fifteen persons who are elected annually for a term of three years. The Board of Directors meets twice a year at the Alumni-Foundation Event Center board room.  Their responsibilities include the overall management of the corporation and its property.


Shirley T. Frye
Shirley T. Frye, Chair
Retired VP/ Community Relations-WFMY-TV

Chancellor Harold L. Martin, Sr.
Harold L. Martin, Chancellor
N.C. A&T State University

Haven Cockerham
Haven Cockerham,
Vice Chair
Cockerham & Associates, LLC

Gerald Truesdale
Gerald Truesdale, Secretary
Plastic Surgeon

Mark Kiel
Mark Kiel, Treasurer

Retired Educator/ Consultant

Kenneth Dimock
Kenneth Dimock, Audit Committee Chair

Sr. Vice President & Region Trust Advisor/ SunTrust Bank


Russ Parmele
Russ Parmele
VP-Property Management / Broker - Brown Investment Properties


Torian R. Priestly

Torian R. Priestly
The Benoit Group, LLC/Executive Vice President


Clifford Maske
Clifford Maske
Wells Fargo Corporation/Asst. Vice President


Kimberly B. Gatling

Kimberly B. Gatling
Smith Moore Leatherwood Attorney