Student Organizations

The chemistry department has a very active and vibrant ACS affiliated student chapter.

Recently the chapter recieved a Commendable Award from the American Chemical Society for its activities conducted during the 2012-2013 academic year. Professor Marion Franks, faculty advisor of the chapter also recieved special commendation for his efforts in undergraduate science education and mentoring of the chapter.

Current Officers are

1) ACS Chapter---- Krislyn Miner  (President), Danielle Williams  (Vice President)

2) NOBCHE   -------LaVana  Greene (President),  Arric Devond  (Vice President)

3) Secretary  ----- Christopher Owens

4) Treasurer  ----- Raven Scales