College of Engineering

Core Faculty

Marwan Bikdash
Professor and Chair
bikdash@ncat.edu
(336) 285 3249 
 
Balakrishnan Gokaraju
Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator
(336) 285 3210
bgokaraju@ncat.edu 

 

Hyoshin Park
Assistant Professor
(336) 285-2763
hapark1@ncat.edu
 
Kristen L. Rhinehardt
Assistant Professor
336-285-2881
klrhineh@ncat.edu
 

STAFF

 
Haithcock, Melody
Administrative and Business Coordinator 
mdhaithcock@ncat.edu
Fort IRC 301
(336) 285 3250

ViCAR Staff

 
Kale, Yogesh, Ph.D.
Research Computing System Administrator
(336) 285 3255
yskale@ncat.edu

Contributing Faculty 

 

Taher Abu-Lebdeh
Associate Professor / Civil Engineering
(336) 285-3670
taher@ncat.edu
 
Mohd Anwar
Associate Professor / Computer Science
(336) 285-2449
manwar@ncat.edu
 
Caroline Booth
Associate Professor / HDSV
(336) 285-4394
csbooth@ncat.edu
 
Mark L. Burkey
Professor / Economics
(336) 285-3332
burkeym@ncat.edu
 
Lauren Davis
Professor / Industrial and Systems Engineering
(336) 285-3724
lbdavis@ncat.edu
 
Sherrie Lynn Drye
Associate Professor / Business Education
336-285-3342
sldrye@ncat.edu
 
Kossi Edoh
Associate Professor / Mathematics
(336) 285-2076
kdedoh@ncat.edu
 
Albert C. Esterline
Associate Professor / Computer Science
(336) 285-2440
esterlin@ncat.edu
 
Scott H. Harrison
Associate Professor / Biology
(336) 285-2179
scotth@ncat.edu
 
Abdullah Homaifar
Duke Energy Eminent Professor / Electrical and Computer Engineering
(336) 285-3709
homaifar@ncat.edu
 
Manoj K. Jha
Associate Professor / Civil Engineering
(336) 285-3678
mkjah@ncat.edu
 
Dhananjay Kumar
Professor and ORNL Joint Faculty / Mechanical Engineering
(336) 285-3227
dkumar@ncat.edu
 
Lyubov L. Kurkalova
Professor / Economics
(336) 285-3348
lakurkal@ncat.edu
 
Laquanda Leaven-Johnson
Assistant Professor / Marketing, Transportation & Supply Chain
(336) 285-3401
ltleaven@ncat.edu
 
Zhichao Li
Professor / Industrial and Systems Engineering
(336) 285-3728
zli@ncat.edu
 
Yuh-Lang Lin
Professor / Physics
(336) 285-2127
ylin@ncat.edu
 
  

 

Jianzhong Lou
Professor / Chemical Engineering
(336) 285-3223
lou@ncat.edu 
 
Matthew B. A. McCullough
Associate Professor / Chemical, Biological, and Bioengineering
(336) 285-3660
mattbm@ncat.edu 
 
Ahmed Megri
Professor / Civil, Architectural, Agricultural and Environmental Engineering
(336) 285-3671
acmegri@ncat.edu 
 
Greg Monty
Director / Center for Energy Research and Technology
(336) 285-3218
ghmonty@ncat.edu 
 
Ram Mohan
Professor / Nanoengineering
(336) 285-2867
rvmohan@ncat.edu 
 
Perpetua Muganda
Professor / Biology
(336) 285-2190
pmmugand@ncat.edu 
 
Robert Newman
Associate Professor / Biology
(336) 285-2189
rhnewman@ncat.edu 
 
Kaushik Roy
Associate Professor / Computer Science
(336) 285-3691
kroy@ncat.edu 
 
Abolghasem Shahbazi
Professor / Natural Resources & Environmental Design
(336) 285-3830
ash@ncat.edu 
 
Mary Smith
Professor / Biology
(336) 285-2199
smithma@ncat.edu 
 
Joseph Stephens
Associate Professor
(336) 285-2266
jdstephe@ncat.edu 
 
Guoqing Tang
Professor / Mathematics
(336) 285-2100
tang@ncat.edu 
 
Divi Venkateswarlu
Associate Professor / Chemistry
(336) 334-7601 x2005
divi@ncat.edu 
 
Lijun Wang
Professor / Natural Resources and Environmental Design
(336) 285-3833
lwang@ncat.edu 
 
Mulumebet Worku
Professor / Animal Science
(336) 285-4816
worku@ncat.edu