College of Engineering

Contact Us

For more information and general inquiries about the Computer Science Department, please send an email to compsci@ncat.edu or contact any of the following individuals: 

Dr. Xiaohong (Dorothy) Yuan

Department Chair and Professor

Email: xhyuan@ncat.edu Telephone: 336-285-3693

Dr. Edward Carr

Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Email: corwith@ncat.edu Telephone: 336-285-3692

Dr. Huiming A. Yu

Graduate Program Coordinator

Email: cshmyu@ncat.edu Telephone: 336-285-3699

Ms. Rosemary Williams

Student Services Director

Email: rosnlloy@ncat.edu Telephone: 336-285-3696

336-285-3688

Anwar, Dr. Mohd

Associate Professor

manwar@ncat.edu
Cherry 304
336-285-2449

 

Brown, Ms. Shearon

Associate Professor Emeritus

sab@ncat.edu
McNair 504
336-285-3690

 

Bryant, Dr. Kelvin

Associate Professor

ksbryant@ncat.edu
Cherry 303
336-285-2446

 

Day, Dr. Siobahn C.

Adjunct Assistant Professor

scday@ncat.edu
McNair 526

 

Effort, Mr. Edmundson

Technology Support Analyst/ Adjunct Assistant Professor

edeffort@ncat.edu
Cherry 302
336-285-4610

 

Esterline, Dr. Albert

Associate Professor

esterlin@ncat.edu 
McNair 517
336-285-2440

 

Kim, Dr. Jung Hee

Associate Professor

jungkim@ncat.edu
McNair 506

336-285-3695

lloyd, RaSheeda

Business Services Support Analyst

rdlloyd@ncat.edu 
336-285-3688

 

Roy, Dr. Kaushik

Assistant Professor

kroy@ncat.edu 
McNair 505
336-285-3691

 

Sullivan, Allison K

Assistant Professor

aksullivan@ncat.edu
McNair 504

 

Torres, Alfredo

Adjunct Professor

atorres@triad.rr.com 
McNair 536

 

Williams, Dr. Kenneth

Associate Professor

williams@ncat.edu 
McNair 503
336-285-3697

 

Xu, Dr. Jinsheng

Associat Professor

jxu@ncat.edu
McNair 521
336-285-3698

 

Pioro, Mrs. Barbara

Adjunct Assistant Professor

pioro@ncat.edu 
McNair 526
336-334-7245

 

Hinton, Dr. Marlow

Adjunct Assistant Professor

mhinton@ncat.edu
McNair 526
336-334-7245

For information or to schedule a visit, please call 336-334-7245.

To fax an item to the department, please use 336-334-7244.