College of Engineering

Faculty and Staff

Adewuyi, Yusuf
Professor
McNair 317
336-285-2653
adewuyi@ncat.edu

Azad, Mohammad A
Assistant Professor
McNair 330
336-285-3701
maazad@ncat.edu 

Basha, Omar
Assistant Professor
McNair 326
336-285-3669
ombasha@ncat.edu 

Bhattarai, Narayan
Associate Professor
McNair 326
336-285-3843
nbhattar@ncat.edu

Chandrasekaran, Arvind
Assistant Professor
McNair 347
336-285-3721
achandra@ncat.edu

Chavis, Courtney
CBBE Administrative Support Specialist
McNair 341
336-285-2639
cychavis@ncat.edu

Coleman, George
Chemical Research Operations Manager
McNair 107
336-285-3654
gecolema@ncat.edu

Gayle, Godfrey
Interim Director BIOE/Professor
Sockwell 118
336-285-3831
gayle@ncat.edu 

Ilias, Shamsuddin
Professor
McNair 314
336-285-3656
ilias@ncat.edu 

Kabadi, Vinayak
CHEN Graduate Director/Professor
McNair 621
336-285-3657
kabadi@ncat.edu

Knisley, Stephen
CBBE Chair/Professor
McNair 342
336-285-2653
sbknisle@ncat.edu 

Lou, Jinazhong
CHEN Professor
IRC 217
336-285-3223
lou@ncat.edu

Monye, Uzoma
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Cherry Hall 224
(336) 285-3766
ummonye@ncat.edu

McCullough, Matthew
BMEN Associate Professor
McNair 327
336-285-3660
mattbm@ncat.edu 

McGee, Lynda
BIOE Administrative Specialist
336-285-3836
lmmcgee@ncat.edu

McLaughlin, Armelia
CBBE Student Services Specialist
McNair 325
336-285-3661
armelia@ncat.edu 

Mims, Michelle
BIOE Lab Manager
Sockwell 137
336-285-3835
reneem@ncat.edu 

Aryal, Niroj
Professor
Sockwell 120
336-285-3832
naryal@ncat.edu

Shahbazi, Abolghasem
Natural Resources/BIOE Director/Professor 
Sockwell 107
336-285-3830
ash@ncat.edu

Sun, Yao
Assistant Professor (Teaching)
McNair 345
336-285-4611
ysun@ncat.edu

Tatterson, Gary
Chemical Engineering Undergraduate Director/ Professor
McNair 623
336-285-3667
gbt@ncat.edu

Uitenham, Leonard
Professor
McNair 342
336-285-3668
u10ham@ncat.edu

Wang, Lijun
Professor
Sockwell 121
336-285-3833
lwant@ncat.edu 

Yun, Yeohung
BMEN Graduate Director/BMEN Professor
IRC 119
336-3226
yyun@ncat.edu