College of Education

Faculty and Research Interests

Carter, Tyrette, Interim Chair

tscarte1@ncat.edu
336-285-4364
Research: Teaching and learning mathematics, Algebraic reasoning

 

Dobbins, Nicole

nwdobbin@ncat.edu
336-285-4413
Research: Special Education

Ferguson, Robert

rferguson1@ncat.edu
336-285-4411

James, Ioney
ijames@ncat.edu336-285-4415

 

Kea, Cathy

cdkea@ncat.edu
336-285-4428
Research: Delivering Culturally Responsive Instruction, Diversity in Teacher Preparation Programs, Parental Engagement and School Achievement

Smith, Nicole
nlsmith2@ncat.edu336-285-4423

 

Watkins, Kellee D.

kdwatkins1@ncat.edu
336-334-7848
Research: English language arts and reading, teacher beliefs and practices, professional development and coaching, and equity in education

Webb, Jared

jnwebb@ncat.edu336-285-4425

Williams, Brian K.

bkwilliams1@ncat.edu
336-285-4416
Research: Literacy, Teacher Preparation, Urban Education, Culturally Sustaining Pedagogy

Williams, Nakeshia

nnwilliams@ncat.edu
336-285-4419
Research: Social justice education, urban education, teacher preparation programs, and multicultural education

Williams, Sherry
Student Services Specialistsawilli2@ncat.edu336-334-7525