College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences Spring Events Calendar

Wednesdays from 3:30 to 5 p.m.
Dean’s Open Office Hours

Thursday, Jan. 10
CAHSS Faculty Meeting

Monday, Jan. 14

Spring Classes Begin 

Monday, Jan. 21
Martin Luther King Jr. Community Service Day (No Classes; University Offices Closed) 

Friday, Feb. 1
Sit-In Celebration honoring the “A&T Four” 

Thursday, Feb. 14-Sunday, Feb. 24
Theater Arts Program presents Shakespeare’s The Taming of the Shrew

Friday, Feb. 22
CAHSS Faculty Meeting 

Monday, Feb. 25
Last Day to Remove Incomplete(s) Assigned Fall 2018 

March 4-8
Spring Break 

Monday, March 11
Monday through Friday, Advisement Period Begins for Summer/Fall 2019 

Wednesday, March 13
Undergraduate Mid-Term Grades Due (11:59 p.m.) 

Friday, March 22
CAHSS Faculty Meeting 

Thursday, March 21
Honor’s Convocation (Classes Suspended from 10:00 a.m. – noon) 

Tuesday, March 26
CAHSS Student Forum with the Dean, Location TBA, 7 p.m.

Monday through Monday, April 1 – 22
Registration Period for Summer/Fall 2019 

Friday, April 19
University Holiday (Good Friday)

Thursday, April 25-Sunday, April 28
Theater Arts Program presents Fats Waller’s musical Ain’t Misbehavin’

Thursday, May 2
Last Day of Spring Classes

Friday, May 3
Reading Day
CAHSS Faculty Meeting

Monday through Friday, May 6-10
Final Examinations 

Saturday, May 11
Commencement 

Monday, May 13
Final Grades Due (11:59 p.m.)