Political Science Degrees

The following degrees are offered or advised/coordinated by the Department of Political Science:

Political Science Undergraduate

Political science is the study of governments, public policies, and political behavior. Political science uses both humanistic and scientific perspectives and skills to examine public power, social transformations, the nature of democracies, elections, public opinion, constitutions, technology and society, public policy, and similar issues. The Political Science program offers courses in the following fields: American Government, Criminal Justice, Public Policy and Administration, Political Theory, Research Methodology, and International Affairs.