Political Science Faculty

The History and Political Science Department is composed of talented faculty with diverse and broad ranging research interests.

For more information about our department's faculty members, use the alphabetical listing below:


Dr. Ayanna Armstrong

Assistant Professor
ararmst3@ncat.edu
(336) 285-2364
230 Gibbs Hall


Maria Hicks-Few

Adjunct Professor
mlhicks@ncat.edu
(336) 285-2346
225 Gibbs Hall


MaCherie Placide

Adjunct Professor
mmplacide@ncat.edu
324A Gibbs


Barbara Ann Roberts

Adjunct Professor
baroberts@ncat.edu
Distance Learning


Prof. Derick Smith

Lecturer
dksmith@ncat.edu
(336) 285-2359
226 Gibbs Hall


Dr. James Steele

Associate Professor
steelej@ncat.edu
(336) 285-2345
232 Gibbs Hall


Peterson-Buie, Becky Jo

Political Science Adjunct
bpetersonbuie@ncat.edu
(336) 285-2131
218 Gibbs Hall


Hicks-Few, Maria

Political Science Adjunct
mlhicks@ncat.edu
(336) 285-2346
225 Gibbs Hall


Jones, Laurie

Political Science Adjunct
lyjones@ncat.edu
(336) 285-2131
218 Gibbs Hall


McRavion, Faye

Political Science Adjunct
fmcravion@ncat.edu
(336) 226-0540
GCB


Placide, MaCherie

Political Science Adjunct
mmplacide@ncat.edu
324A Gibbs Hall


Roberts, Barbara Ann

Political Science Adjunct
baroberts@ncat.edu
324A Gibbs Hall

Smith, Derick

Political Science Adjunct
dksmith@ncat.edu
(336) 285-2359
226 Gibbs Hall