College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Department Faculty / Staff Listing

Main Office Number
336-285 2046

Dr. George Johnson, Interim Chairperson
drjohnsonjr@ncat.edu 
Gibbs Hall Office 223

Ms. Chiara Shields, Office Manager
cmriddic@ncat.edu
Gibbs Hall Office 223

Professor Shon Barnes
sfbarnes@ncat.edu
Gibbs Hall Office 218

Professor Brenton Boyce
bjboyce@ncat.edu
Gibbs Hall Office 218

Professor Keith Coleman
kcolema1@ncat.edu
Gibbs Hall Office 229

Professor Ernest Cuthbertson, CRJS Internship Coordinator
elcuthbe@ncat.edu
Gibbs Hall Office 224

Associate Professor Farrukh Hakeem
fbhakeem@ncat.edu
Gibbs Hall Office 225

Professor Laurie Jones
lyjones@ncat.edu
Gibbs Hall Office 218

Dr. James Mayes
jpmayes@ncat.edu
Gibbs Hall Office 223

Professor Faye McRavion
fmcravion@ncat.edu
General Classroom Building

Professor Becky Jo Peterson-Buie
bpetersonbuie@ncat.edu
Gibbs Hall Office 218

Professor Raven Sapp, Forensic Science Coordinator
rlsapp@ncat.edu
Gibbs Hall Office 228