Chancellor's Executive Cabinet

The Senior Leadership, or Chancellor’s Executive Cabinet, of North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University serves as the chancellor’s executive team and advises the chancellor on major issues such as operations, policy, regulations, programs and organizational structure.

The Cabinet is composed of the chancellor, provost and executive vice chancellor for academic affairs, vice chancellor for business and finance, vice chancellor for human resources, vice chancellor for research and economic development, vice chancellor for student affairs, vice chancellor for university advancement, vice chancellor for information technology services, general counsel for legal affairs, chief of staff and athletics director.

harold-martin.jpgHarold L. Martin Sr., Ph.D.
Chancellor
Dowdy Building, Suite 418
Phone (336) 334-7940
Fax (336) 334-7082
chancellor@ncat.edu

beryl-mcewen.jpgBeryl McEwen, Ph.D.
Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Dowdy Building, 3rd Floor
Phone (336) 334-7965
Fax (336) 334-7136
mcewenb@ncat.edu


Erin Hill Hart Erin Hill Hart, M.S.
Interim Chief of Staff
Dowdy Building, 4th Floor Suite 418
Phone (336) 334-7940
Fax (336) 334-7082
ehhart@ncat.edu

Earl HiltonEarl M. Hilton, J.D.
Director of Athletics
Moore Gymnasium
Phone (336) 334-7686Earl M. Hilton
Director of Athletics
Moore Gymnasium
Phone (336) 334-7686


Tom JacksonTom Jackson, MBA, M.S.
Vice Chancellor for Information Technology Services/Chief Information Officer
Dowdy Building, 3rd Floor
Phone (336) 256-0543
Fax (336)256-1236
htjackson@ncat.edu

Dr. Katherine A. MurphyKatherine A. Murphy, Ph.D.
Interim General Counsel for Legal Affairs
Dowdy Building, 4th Floor
Phone (336) 334-7592
Fax (336) 334-7194
kamurphy@ncat.edu


silhouette_cabinet.jpgMelody Pierce, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Murphy Hall, Suite 100
Phone (336) 334-7696
Fax (336) 334-7103
mcpierce@ncat.edu 

robert-pompey.jpgRobert Pompey Jr., MBA 
Vice Chancellor for Business and Finance
Dowdy Building, 2nd Floor
Phone (336) 334-7587
Fax (336) 334-3827
rpompey@ncat.edu 


Sanjiv SarinSanjiv Sarin, Ph.D.
Interim Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development
Fort IRC Building, 4th Floor
Phone (336) 334-7314
Fax (336) 256-2240
sarin@ncat.edu

Aggies Do LogoKenneth E. Sigmon Jr., MBA
Vice Chancellor for University Advancement
Dowdy Building, Suite 400
Phone (336) 334-7600
Fax (336) 256-2376 
kesigmon@ncat.edu


Ericka Smith Ericka Smith, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor for Human Resources
1020 Wendover Building
Phone (336) 334-7862
Fax (336) 334-7477
emsmith@ncat.edu