Graduate Student Advisory Council

2016 - 2017 Graduate Student Advisory Council

GSAC would like to thank Keyara Stevenson and Paulette Foster for their tireless service! Congratulations on graduating, and best wishes to you both for every endeavor you choose to pursue! Aggies Do!

The mission of the GSAC is to serve its members in three equally important ways:

  • Encourage communication and collaboration across the University.
  • Organize events that will bring students together for service, professional/academic development and social enjoyment.
  • Recognize concerns affecting students at more than one graduate or professional school and provide ways and means of addressing those issues as efficiently as possible.

 


The Graduate Student Advisory Council is made up of nine elected Executive Board members and two appointed members. The council’s cabinet membership is completed, with a constitutional minimum of twenty-one elected representatives, from the seven schools and colleges.

NC A&T Graduate Student Advisory Council

Contact List 2016-2017

Executive Board (E-Board) Officers

 

Name

Program

Email

Position

Hussain Abualkhair

Industrial and System Engineering

hfabualk@aggies.ncat.edu

President

Aiman Albarakati

Computational Science

ajalbara@aggies.ncat.edu

VP-Internal Affairs

Allan Anzagira

Electrical Engineering

aanzagir@aggies.ncat.edu

VP-External Affairs

Chinue Brown

Business Administration

cabrown@aggies.ncat.edu

Finance Chair

Emmanuel Oleka

Electrical & Computer Engineering

eoleka@aggies.ncat.edu

Event Chair

Zithobile (Zitty) Nxumalo

Leadership Studies

znxumalo@aggies.ncat.edu 

Communications Chair

Norbert Agana

Electrical Engineering

naagana@aggies.ncat.edu

Advocacy Chair

Awele Anyanhun

Electrical Engineering

aianyanh@aggies.ncat.edu

Research and Award Chair

 

COLLEGE REPRESENTATIVES

College of Engineering

  1. Siobahn C. Day - scday@aggies.ncat.edu
  2. Morgan Curry - mecurry@aggies.ncat.edu
  3. Kitty Huynh - huynh.hk@gmail.com
  4. Mohammad Karimi - mmkarimi@aggies.ncat.edu
  5. Christopher Payton - cppayton@aggies.ncat.edu

College of Education

  1. Lori Durham - ladurham@ncat.aggies.edu
  2. Sharita Mathis-Lawson - smlawso1@aggies.ncat.edu
  3. Patricia Smyre - prsmyre@aggies.ncat.edu
  4. Briana Mack - bnmack@aggies.ncat.edu
  5. Niah White - njwhite@aggies.ncat.edu

College of Science and Technology

  1. Emmanuel Olalere - ebolaler@aggies.ncat.edu
  2. Ammar Abdulmughni - amabdulm@aggies.ncat.edu
  3. Shenna Shearin - smsheari@aggies.ncat.edu

College of Arts and Sciences

  1. Soijett Blue - sablue@aggies.ncat.edu
  2. Aseel Issa - issaaseel@gmail.com

College of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences

  1. Helga Osei Aku - hoaku@aggies.ncat.edu 
  2. Enoch Sarku K. E. - eksarku@aggies.ncat.edu
  3. Tetteh W. Effon - effon2@gmail.com
  4. Mustapha Laidi - Frenchydz@yahoo.com
  5. Michael Collins mcollin1@aggies.ncat.edu

College of Business and Economics

  1. Abdullah Alsubaie - aalsubai@aggies.ncat.edu

Follow Us on Social Media!!

twitter iconClick here to follow us on Twitter @GSAC_NCAT
facebook iconClick here to join our group on Facebook
instagram iconInstagram: gsac_ncat