Graduate Student Advisory Council

2017 - 2018 Graduate Student Advisory Council

The mission of the GSAC is to serve its members in three equally important ways:

  • Encourage communication and collaboration across the University.
  • Organize events that will bring students together for service, professional/academic development and social enjoyment.
  • Recognize concerns affecting students at more than one graduate or professional school and provide ways and means of addressing those issues as efficiently as possible.

 


The Graduate Student Advisory Council is made up of nine elected Executive Board members and two appointed members. The council’s cabinet membership is completed, with a constitutional minimum of twenty-one elected representatives, from the seven schools and colleges.

NC A&T Graduate Student Advisory Council

Contact List 2017-2018 

 

Name

Program/Classification

 

Email

Position

Kingsley Ekwemalor

Energy & Environmental Systems – Ph.D.

 

kaekwema@aggies.ncat.edu

President

Micheal C. Cockerham

MBA

 

mccocker@aggies.ncat.edu

VP-Internal Affairs

Opeyemi Aborisade

Applied Mathematics – Master

 

omaborisade@aggies.ncat.edu

VP-External Affairs

Chloe Strickland

Mental Health Counseling – Master

 

cstrickland@aggies.ncat.edu

Finance Chair

Shuntelle Paynter

Mental Health Counseling - Master

 

srpaynter@aggies.ncat.edu

Chair of Social and Professional Events

Emmanuel Asiamah

Energy & Environmental Systems – Ph.D.

 

ekasiama@aggies.ncat.edu

Communication Chair

Indigo Green

Chemical Engineering – Master

 

imgreen1@aggies.ncat.edu

Advocacy Chair

Sk Faisal Kabir

Nanoengineering – Ph.D.

 

skabir@aggies.ncat.edu

Research/Grant Chair

Siobahn Day

Computer Science – Ph.D.

 

scday@aggies.ncat.edu

Legislative Chair

Briana Mack

Clinical Mental Health Counseling – Master

 

bnmack@aggies.ncat.edu

Chair College Representatives

 College Representatives

  1. Demontra Cooper – College of Business and Economics (dkcooper@aggies.ncat.edu)
  2. Gabriel Popoola – College of Engineering (g.a.popoola13@gmail.com)
  3. Indigo Green – College of Engineering (imgreen1@aggies.ncat.edu)
  4. Imano Williams – College of Engineering (irwilli1@aggies.ncat.edu)
  5. Sk Faisal Kabir - Joint School of Nanoscience and Nanoengineering (skabir@aggies.ncat.edu)
  6. Shuntelle Paynter – College of Education (shuntellepaynter@hotmail.com)
  7. Zitty Nxumalo – College of Education (znxumalo@aggies.ncat.edu

Follow Us on Social Media!!


twitter iconClick here to follow us on Twitter @GSAC_NCAT
facebook iconClick here to join our group on Facebook
instagram iconInstagram: gsac_ncat