Graduate Student Advisory Council

2015-2016 E-Board

The mission of the GSAC is to serve its members in three equally important ways:

  • Encourage communication and collaboration across the University.
  • Organize events that will bring students together for service, professional/academic development and social enjoyment.
  • Recognize concerns affecting students at more than one graduate or professional school and provide ways and means of addressing those issues as efficiently as possible.

 


The Graduate Student Advisory Council is made up of nine elected Executive Board members and two appointed members. The council’s cabinet membership is completed, with a constitutional minimum of twenty-one elected representatives, from the seven schools and colleges.

2015 -2016 GSAC Officers

Name Executive Board Email
Bader Alwoimi President

bmalwoim@aggies.ncat.edu

Ankshika Punj Vice President of Internal Affairs

apunj@aggies.ncat.edu

Adenike Heylinger Vice President of External Affairs

aoheylig@aggies.ncat.edu

Keyara Stevenson

Chair of Student Advocacy

kstevens@aggies.ncat.edu

Kingsley Ekwemalor

Chair of Communications

kaekwema@aggies.ncat.edu

 Amira Ayad

Chair of Research and Award

aaayad@aggies.ncat.edu

Raven Williams

Chair of Finance

rswilli1@aggies.ncat.edu

Brandon Kirby

Chair of Legislative Affairs

bskirby@aggies.ncat.edu

Sharita Lawson Chair of Events

smlawso1@aggies.ncat.edu

Dwayne Johnson

President  Emeritus  

dajohns2@aggies.ncat.edu


COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING
Morgan Curry COE Representative mecurry@aggies.ncat.edu
Allan Anzagira COE Representative

Aanzagir@aggies.ncat.edu

Jasmine Carson COE Representative

jscarson@aggies.ncat.edu

Zain Bhatti COE Representative

zbhatti@aggies.ncat.edu


COLLEGE OF ARTS & SCIENCE

Sara Tatum

COA&S Representative

sdtatum@aggies.ncat.edu

Quentin Brown

COA&S Representative

qb003132@ncat.edu

Trenee' S. Vernon COA&S Representative

tsvernon@aggies.ncat.edu

Melanie Payton

COA&S Representative

mlpayton@aggies.ncat.edu


SCHOOL OF TECHNOLOGY

Dontavis Funderburk

SOT Representative

ddfunder@aggies.ncat.edu

Dwayne Johnson

SOT Representative

dajohns2@aggies.ncat.edu


SCHOOL OF AGRICULTURE AND ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES
Ekua M Effraim SAES Representative

emeffrai@aggies.ncat.edu

Richmond Otchere SAES Representative

rotchere@aggies.ncat.edu

Sherette Godfrey SAES Representative

sgodfrey@aggies.ncat.edu

Brittany Hover SAES Representative

bahoover@aggies.ncat.edu


SCHOOL OF EDUCATION
Tomiko Rankin SOE Representative tnrankin@aggies.ncat.edu
Jazzmin Sims SOE Representative

jcsims@aggies.ncat.edu

Aiman  Albarakati SOE Representative

amalbark@aggies.ncat.edu


SCHOOL OF BUSINESS
Sherrill A. Dawson SOB Representative

sadawson@aggies.ncat.edu

Michael Muse, Jr.  SOB Representative

mamuse@aggies.ncat.edu

Ariel Andrews SOB Representative

ajandre1@aggies.ncat.edu


JOINT SCHOOL NANOSCIENCE & NANOENGINEERING
Danielle Taylor JSNN Representative dbtaylor@aggies.ncat.edu