Institutional Review Board, 2017-2018

Dr. Maura Nsonwu, Chair
Associate Professor, Department of Social Work and Sociology
mnsonwu@ncat.edu
336-285-2052

Dr. Jorge Gaytan, Co-Chair
Associate Professor, Department of Business Education
jagaytan@ncat.edu
336-285-3354

Dr. Geleana Alston
Assistant Professor, Department of Leadership Studies and Adult Education
gdalston@ncat.edu
336-285-2142

Dr. Michael Brooks
Associate Professor, Counseling
mbrooks1@ncat.edu
336-334-7916

Dr. Bonnie Fields
Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
bjfields@ncat.edu
Office: 336-285-3566
Cell: 336-402-1517

Ms. Sherita Freeman
Unaffiliated member
Sherita.freeman@aol.com

Dr. Alan Goble
Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Psychology, Bennett College
goble@bennett.edu
336-517-2283

Dr. Steven Xiaochun Jiang
Associate Professor, Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering
xjiang@ncat.edu
336-285-3726

Ms. Yvonne Parks, RN
Nurse Supervisor, Sebastian Health Center
yparks@ncat.edu
336-285-2919

Dr. Chiquitia L. Welch-Brewer
Assistant Professor, Department of Social Work and Sociology
clwelchb@ncat.edu
336-285-2298

Non-Voting Ex-Officios:

Dr. Barry Burks
Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development
blburks@ncat.edu

Dr. Mitzi Bond
Associate Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development
mbond@ncat.edu

Dr. Tonya Hargett
Director, Office of Research Compliance and Ethics
trhargett@ncat.edu

Dr. Katherine Murphy
Deputy General Counsel
kamurphy@ncat.edu

Dr. Sandra Arntz
Compliance Officer, Office of Research Compliance and Ethics
skarntz@ncat.edu