CERT Affiliated Faculty

Computational Science and Engineering 

Dr. Marwan Bikdash, Professor & Chair
bikdash@ncat.edu 

Dr. Dukka KC, Assistant Professor
dbkc@ncat.edu 

Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering

Dr. Robert Powell, Associate Professor
rpowell@ncat.edu

Dr. Ahmed Megri, Associate Professor
acmegri@ncat.edu 

Dr. Manoj K. Jha, Associate Professor
mkjha@ncat.edu

Interdisciplinary Research Center (IRC)

Dr. Ilki Kim, Research Scientist
ikim@ncat.edu

College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Dr. Chyi Lyi (Kathleen)Liang, W.K. Kellogg Endowed Professor in Sustainable Community-Based Food Systems, Co-Director of CEFS, Professor
cliang@ncat.edu

Natural Resources and Environmental Design

Dr. Ghasem Shahbazi, Director 
ash@ncat.edu

Dr. Lijun Wang, Associate Professor
lwang@ncat.edu

Waste Management Institute

Dr. Godfrey Uzochukwu, Professor
uzo@ncat.edu

Biology

Dr. Gregory Goins, Associate Professor 
gdgoins@ncat.edu

Computer System Technology

Dr. Clay Gloster, Interim Chair 
cgloster@ncat.edu

Transportation Institute

Dr. Miranda McBride, Director 
mcbride@ncat.edu

Mechanical Engineering 

Dr. Shivakumar, Research Professor
kshivaku@ncat.edu

Economics 

Dr. Lyubov Kurkalova, Professor
lakurkal@ncat.edu

Energy and Environmental Systems 

Dr. Keith Schimmel, Professor & Chair
schimmel@ncat.edu

Joint School of Nano Science/Nano Engineering

Dr. Sungjin Cho, Assistant Professor 
scho1@ncat.edu

 

  • RSS Feed

N.C. A&T's Fall Commencement Ceremony Start Time Delayed

North Carolina A&T State University has delayed the start time of its fall commencement ceremony, Saturday, Dec. 9, 2017.

The Journey Toward the Degree: N.C. A&T Students Share their Stories

On Saturday, Dec. 9, more than 950 North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University students will be awarded degrees across many different disciplines. Today and throughout the week, the university will highlight and share a few of their stories.

N.C. A&T Junior Honored for Community Service

Political science student Tylik McMillian is a believer of the Shirley Chisolm quote, “Service is the rent we pay for the privilege of living on this earth.” So much so that he rises every morning with a specific goal in mind.