Spring 2015Academic Calendar

Deadlines are at Close of Business unless otherwise posted

December 15 Monday Last day to apply for Readmission

Last day to submit appeal for academic suspension or academic dismissal

January 7 Wednesday Faculty Report
January 10 Saturday Residence Halls open (6:00 a.m. - 12:00 noon) for continuing and new students
January 5 Saturday Residence Halls Open For Continuing Students (9am - 3pm)
January 5 - 16 Monday - Friday Late Registration ($50.00 late fee)
January 12 Monday Classes Begin
January 16 Friday LAST DAY TO ADD COURSES (Including tuition waivers)

LAST DAY TO SWITCH COURSE SECTIONS (11:59 p.m.)

LAST DAY TO DROP COURSE AND RECEIVE FINANCIAL CREDIT (11:59 p.m.)

January 19 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Community service Day (No classes; University offices closed)
January 26 Monday LAST DAY TO RECEIVE BOOK ALLOWANCE
January 28 Wednesday Ronald E. McNair Memorial Day
January 30 Friday LAST DAY TO APPLY FOR SPRING 2015 GRADUATION

February One Celebration

February 20 Friday Last day to remove Incomplete(s) assigned Fall 2014
February 23 - 27 Monday - Friday Final Comprehensive Exam Week (Graduate Students)
February 28 Saturday Residence Halls Close at 1:00 p.m.
March 2 - 6 Monday - Friday SPRING BREAK
March 8 Sunday Residence Halls Open 9:00 a.m.
March 11 Wednesday Undergraduate Mid-Term Grades due (11:59 p.m.)
March 16 Monday ADVISEMENT PERIOD BEGINS FOR FALL 2015
March 19 Thursday FOUNDERS DAY (Classes are suspended from 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 noon)
March 20 Friday Last Day to Defend Thesis/Dissertation
March 23 Monday Defended and Approved Thesis/Dissertation Due in Graduate School Office
March 26 Thursday Last Day to Withdraw from a Course without a Grade Evaluation
April 3 Friday UNIVERSITY HOLIDAY (Good Friday)
April 6 - 27 Monday - Monday REGISTRATION PERIOD BEGINS FOR FALL 2015
April 8 Wednesday HONOR'S CONVOCATION (Classes are suspended from 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 noon)
April 9 Thursday Last Day to withdraw from the University without a Grade Evaluation
April 13 Monday Last day to submit approved thesis/dissertation to Graduate School Office for binding
April 30 Thursday LAST DAY OF CLASSES
May 1 Friday READING DAY
May 4 - 8 Monday - Friday FINAL EXAMINATIONS
May 8 Friday Waste Management and Global Studies Certificate Awards Program
May 9 Saturday COMMENCEMENT

Residence Halls Close for Non-graduating Students at 12:00 Noon

Residence Halls Close for Graduating Students at 5:00 p.m.

May 11 Monday Final Grades Due (11:59 p.m.)