Deadlines are at Close of Business unless otherwise posted

July 30 Monday Last day to apply for Readmission

Last day to submit appeal for academic suspension or academic dismissal

August 8-21 Wednesday thru Tuesday Late Registration Begins ($50.00 late fee)
August 10 Friday Faculty/Staff Institute - Faculty Report
August 11 Saturday Residence Halls (open 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.) for New Students
August 13 Monday Residence Halls (open 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.) for Continuing Students
August 15 Wednesday Classes Begin
August 21 Tuesday (11:59 p.m.) Last day to add courses

Last day to switch sections

Last day to drop a courses and receive financial credit (including tuition waivers)

August 28 Tuesday Last day to receive a book allowance
August 31 Friday Last day to apply for graduation
September 3 Monday University Holiday (Labor Day)
September 21 Friday Last day to remove Incomplete(s) assigned Spring or Summer 2012
October 1-5 Monday thru Friday Final comprehensive exam week (Graduate Students)
October 8-9 Monday thru Tuesday Fall Break
October 12 Friday (11:59 p.m.) Mid-term grades due
October 15 Monday Advisement period begins for Spring 2013
October 19 Friday Last day to defend Thesis/Dissertation
October 22 Monday Last day to withdraw from a course without a grade evaluation

Defended and approved Thesis/Dissertation due in Graduate School Office

October 25 Thursday Fall Convocation (Classes are suspended 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.)
October 27 Saturday Homecoming
November 2 Friday Last day to withdraw from the University without a grade evaluation
November 5-26 Monday thru Monday Registration period for Spring 2013
November 19 Monday Last day to submit approved Thesis/Dissertation to Graduate School Office
November 21-23 Wednesday thru Friday University Holiday (Thanksgiving)
November 29 Thursday Last day of classes
November 30 Friday Reading Day
December 3-7 Monday thru Friday Final Examinations
December 7 Friday Waste Management and Global Studies Certificate Awards Program
December 8 Saturday Commencement

Residence halls close for non-graduating students at 12:00 p.m.

Residence halls close for graduating seniors 5:00 p.m.

December 10 Monday (11:59 p.m.) Final Grades Due