OSPIE - the People

The Office of Strategic Planning and Institutional Effectiveness includes three cross-functional and collaborative units. To view our org chart, click here.

Strategic Planning & Institutional Effectiveness

Dr. Muktha Jost

Vice Provost for Strategic Planning and Institutional Effectiveness/ Accreditation Liaison


Muktha B. Jost, Ph. D
Professor, Instructional Technology
314 Dowdy Administration Bldg.
mjost@ncat.edu | 336.285.2496
Yoshi Guy

Senior Research Associate


Yoshi Guy
313 Dowdy Administration Bldg.
yguy@ncat.edu  |  336.285.3080

Assessment & Analytics

Steven Culver

Director - Assessment & Analytics

Steven Culver
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 202
Greensboro, NC 27405

smculver@ncat.edu | 336.285.4978
Greg Phipps

Assessment & Technology Coordinator


Gregory S. Phipps
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 202
Greensboro, NC 27405
gsphipps@ncat.edu  | 336.285.3031
Alton Rucker

Social/Clinical Research Specialist


Alton Rucker
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 202
Greensboro, NC 27405
alrucker@ncat.edu | 336.285.3046
Vonda Patterson

Administrative Support Specialist


Vonda Patterson
1020 E. Wendover Ave, Suite 202
Greensboro, NC 27405
vlpatte1@ncat.edu | 336.285.3045

Institutional Research

Khoi Avatar

Director - Institutional Research

Khoi Dinh To
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 201
Greensboro, NC 27405
kdinhto@ncat.edu | 336.285.3048
Monica Johnson

Business & Technology Applications Technician


Monica Johnson
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 201
Greensboro, NC 27405
mljohns2@ncat.edu | 336.285.4252
Wendy Yan

Business & Technology Applications Analyst


Wendy Yan
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 201
Greensboro, NC 27405
yanw@ncat.edu | 336.285.4251
Ron Cooper

Technology Support Analyst


Ron Cooper
1020 East Wendover Ave., Suite 201
Greensboro, NC 27405
cooperr@ncat.edu | 336.285.3033
Barbara Johnson

Administrative Support Associate


Barbara Johnson
1020 E. Wendover Avenue, Suite 201
Greensboro, NC  27405
bjohnso1@ncat.edu | 336.285.3042

OSPIE Interns

Kelsey Richard Kelsey Richard
Electronic Technology/ Liberal Studies
krichar@aggies.ncat.edu
Iona Wilson Iona Wilson
General Economics
iawilson@aggies.ncat.edu
Mujahid Ashqer Mujahid Ashqer
Computational Science & Engineering (Graduate Student)
miashqer@aggies.ncat.edu  |  336.285.2497
Shalini Mathew Shalini Mathew
Rehabilitation Counseling & Rehabilitation Counselor Education (Graduate Student)
smathew@aggies.ncat.edu | 336.285.3045