The following vice chancellors and associate vice chancellors are the senior administrators for North Carolina A&T's Division of Academic Affairs. They lead their respective units toward the common goals of the university: student success, innovative research, community engagement and financial sustainability. 

Dr. Joe B. Whitehead Jr.
Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Dowdy Administration Building
(336) 334-7965

Mr. Darryl McGraw
Vice Chancellor for the Division of Information Technology/Chief Information Officer
Dowdy Administration Building
(336) 256-0543

Dr. G. Scott Jenkins
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Undergraduate Programs
Dowdy Administration Building
(336) 285-3039

Mrs. Cheryl Pollard-Burns
Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management
Dowdy Administration Building
(336) 285-2469

Dr. Barry L. Burks
Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development
Fort IRC Building
(336) 334-7314

Dr. Melody C. Pierce
Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Murphy Hall, Suite 100
(336) 334-7696 

Dr. Sanjiv Sarin
Vice Provost for Research, Graduate Programs and Extended Learning and Dean of Graduate School
Gibbs Hall
(336) 285-2371

Dr. Alice Stewart
Interim Vice Provost for Strategic Planning and Institutional Effectiveness 
Dowdy Administration Building
(336) 285-2481