Administrative Council

Dr. Joe B. Whitehead Jr.
Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs 
Division of Academic Affairs
jbwhiteh@ncat.edu

Dr. Barry L. Burks
Vice Chancellor
Division of Research and Economic Development
blburks@ncat.edu

Dr. Goldie S. Byrd
Dean
College of Arts and Sciences
gsbyrd@ncat.edu

Dr. Robin N. Coger
Dean
College of Engineering
rncoger@ncat.edu

Ms. Vicki Coleman
Dean
Library Services
vcoleman@ncat.edu

Mrs. Barbara J. Ellis
Vice Chancellor
Division of Information Technology
ellis@ncat.edu

Vacant
Director
Center for Academic Excellence

Dr. William Harvey
Dean
School of Education
wbharvey@ncat.edu

Dr. Scott Jenkins
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Institutional Research
gsjenkins@ncat.edu

Dr. Wanda F. Lester
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Undergraduate Programs
Dowdy Administration Building
lesterw@ncat.edu

Dr. Patrick Liverpool
Interim Dean School of Business and Economics
pliverp@ncat.edu

Mrs. Akua J. Matherson
Associate Vice Chancellor
Enrollment Management
akua.matherson@ncat.edu

Mrs. Sharon Neal
Director
EPA Salary & Budget Administration
neals@ncat.edu

Dr. Melody C. Pierce
Vice Chancellor
Student Affairs
mcpierce@ncat.edu

Dr. William Randle
Dean
School of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences
wrandle@ncat.edu

Dr. James Ryan
Dean
Joint School of Nanoscience and Nanoengineering
jgryan@ncat.edu

Dr. Sanjiv Sarin
Vice Provost for Research, Graduate Programs and Extended Learning and Dean of Graduate School
sarin@ncat.edu

Dr. Scott Simkins
Director
Academy for Teaching and Learning
simkinss@ncat.edu

Dr. Inez Tuck
Dean
School of Nursing
ituck@ncat.edu

Dr. Benjamin Uwakweh
Dean
School of Technology
bouwakwe@ncat.edu

Dr. Beryl C. McEwen
Vice Provost for Strategic Planning and Institutional Effectiveness and (SACS) Liaison
mcewenb@ncat.edu

Points of Pride