Board of Directors

The N.C. A&T University Foundation Board of Directors consist of not less than three and not more than twenty-four persons who is elected annually for a term of three years. The Board of Directors meets twice a year at the Alumni-Foundation Event Center board room.  Their responsibilities include the overall management of the corporation and its property.

Members

Shirley T. Frye
Shirley T. Frye, Interim President
Retired VP/Community Relations WFMY-TV
estfrye@aol.com

A.V. Blount
A.V. Blount, M.D., President Emeritus
Physician
ablountjr@triad.rr.com

Haven Cockerham
Haven Cockerham, Vice President
Cockerham & Associates
haven@cockerhamassociates.com

Thurmon Deloney
Thurmon L. Deloney, Secretary

President, Piedmont Technologies
thurmonl@earthlink.net

Steven Papa
Steve Papa, Treasurer
President, Student Suites
spapa@student suites.com

Chancellor Harold L. Martin, Sr.
Harold L. Martin, Chancellor

NC A&T State University
hmartin@ncat.edu

Laurence Aikens
Laurence Aikens

Aikens & Aikens, LLC
laurence.aikens@gmail.com

Al Barnett, Jr.
Al Barnett, Jr.

President, Dachtler Wealth Management, LLC.
al.barnett@dachtlerwealth.com

Hilda Pinnix-Ragland
Hilda Pinnix-Ragland

Vice President/ Corporate Public Affairs / Progress Energy
hilda.pinnix-ragland@pgnmail.com

Mary Peek
Mary E. Peek

Retired Educator

Gerald Truesdale
Gerald Truesdale

Plastic Surgeon
gtruesdale1@att.blackberry.net

William Spencer Gwynn
William Spencer Gwynn

Retired Educator
spencervif.22@yahoo.com

Kenneth Dimock
Kenneth Dimock

Sr. Trust & Fiduciary Specialist / Wells Fargo Private Bank
ken.dimock@wellsfargo.com

Tricia Cisse
Tricia Cisse

Assistant Vice President of PNC Bank
mailto:tricia.cisse@pnc.com

Claudette Bennett
Claudette Bennett

President, NC A&T National Alumni Association
mailto:cben227@aol.com

Ricardio Siordio
Ricardio I. Siordia
Financial Sales Manager/First Citizen Bank
ricardo.siordia@firstcitizens.com

Teresa Davis
Teresa Davis
President, Aggie Athletic Foundation
tdavis107@carolina.rr.com

Dr. Melody Pierce
Melody Pierce
Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs
mcpierce@ncat.edu