Office of Development

The Office of Development at NC A&T works in concert with the university’s colleges, schools and divisions to create and maintain relationships that support and advance the university’s overall mission and to realize its strategic goals and objectives. We seek opportunities to raise funds through individuals, corporations and foundations to meet the needs of all academic programs and student scholarships, and the Aggie Athletic Foundation brings major support to athletics through direct funding and corporate sponsorship.

Giving Opportunities

Ways to Give

Online Giving

Contact Us
Office of Development
North Carolina A&T State University
Dowdy Building, Suite 400
1601 E. Market Street
Greensboro, NC 27411
Phone 336-334-7600
Fax 336-334-7094

Ralisha Mercer
Associate Vice Chancellor for Development
rmmercer@ncat.edu

Al Barnett
Director of Gift Planning
abarnett1@ncat.edu

Ann McCabe Beamon
Director of Development, College of Arts and Sciences
ambeamon@ncat.edu

Tamara Ziglar 
Director of Development, College of Engineering
ttziglar@ncat.edu 

Carletta Simmons
Senior Director of Development, College of Business and Economics
gcsimmon@ncat.edu

LaShawndra White
Call Center Manager/Annual Giving
lwhite@ncat.edu

Vacant
Director for Corporate and Foundation Relations

Jennifer Lynne Williams
Director of Development, Athletics/AAF
jlthoma2@ncat.edu

Wanda Woods
Development Associate
wlwoods@ncat.edu