Academic Support Services

SERVICE DEPARTMENT SERVICE SUBJECT LOCATION TIMES CONTACT NAME OFFICE# EMAIL
Center for Academic Excellence Peer Tutoring Accounting I & II;
Biology 101 & 102;
Chemistry 100,106, 107, & 221;
Economics 200;
French I & II; Math (All levels);
Physics College Levels I & II;
Spanish I & II; 
303 Academic Classroom Building Sunday; Monday-Thursday; Friday
S -3-6 pm;
M-R - 10 am - 8 pm; F - Appmt. Only
Amy Anderson
William (Grant) Hill
(336) 285-2594
(336) 285-4238

ananderson@ncat.edu;
wghill@ncat.edu

Center for Academic Excellence Supplemental Instruction (SI) - Peer-led MATH 099, MATH 101 Hybrid 309 Academic Classroom Building Tuesday; Thursday; Class Meeting Schedule Torrey Burden
Ahmed Ahmed
(336) 285-4090
(336) 285-4245
burdent@ncat.edu;
aaahmed@ncat.edu
Center for Academic Excellence Supplemental Instruction (SI) - Faculty-led MATH 099, MATH 101 Hybrid 309 Academic Classroom Building Monday-Thursday 6-7 pm Torrey Burden
Wilson Jones, Jr.
(336) 285-4090
(336) 285-4096
burdent@ncat.edu;
wmjohes1@ncat.edu
Center for Academic Excellence Math Emporium Classroom Open Lab MATH 099-MATH 111, MATH 131 301 & 302 Academic Classroom Building Sunday; Monday-Thursday
S - 3-6 pm;
M - R - 3-5 pm, 6-9 pm
Torrey Burden (336) 285-4090 burdent@ncat.edu
Center for Academic Excellence Professional Tutoring MATH 099-MATH 111, MATH 131 222 Academic Classroom Building Monday-Friday
Appointment Only
Torrey Burden (336) 285-4090 burdent@ncat.edu
Center for Academic Excellence Peer/Professional Tutoring All subjects 300 Academic Classroom Building Monday-Thursday; Friday
M-R - 9 am - 9 pm;
F - 9 am - 2 pm
Leslie Rows (336) 285-4235 ldrowls@ncat.edu
Center for Academic Excellence Study Blitz - Peer Tutoring General Education Courses 101 & 107 Academic Classroom Building Monday
4-6 pm
Lorraine Cook (336) 285-4241 lwcook@ncat.edu
College of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences Peer Tutoing/SI MATH 101,102,111,112
CHEM 100,106,107,221,222,251
105 Benbow Hall;
256 Carver Hall;
104 Webb Hall
Monday-Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
(Based on tutor availability)
Antoine Alston (336) 285-4818 alstona@ncat.edu
College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Science Tutoring All subjects Bluford Library Tuesdays
10:00 PM
Kayla Pratt
College of Business and Economics Tutoring ACCT 221,222,441,444,446;
FIN 453;
MIS 241,352,445
129 Merrick Hall Monday- Friday
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Lisa Owens-Jackson (336) 285-3381 laowensj@ncat.edu
College of Education
College of Engineering Peer-led SI All Engineering Courses 640 McNair Hall Monday-Friday
Based on student leaders' availability
Leotis Parrish (336) 285-2648 parrishl@ncat.edu
College of Engineering Tutoring STEM Courses NC Louis Stokes Alliances
for Minority Participation (LSAMP) - Stem Living and Learning Community
Monday-Friday
Based on student leaders' availability
Juanda Johnson-Taylor (336) 285-3755 jtaylor@ncat.edu
College of Health and Human Sciences Planning, Drafting, Revising, Editing Papers All Subjects University Writing Center
A-309 General Classroom Building
Monday-Friday
M-R - 9 am - 4 pm; F - 9 am - 11 am
Robert Randolph (336) 285-3523 rerandol@ncat.edu
College of Health and Human Sciences Tutoring Sciences, Nursing Noble Hall Monday-Friday
Based on student leaders' availability
Titilayo Evans (336) 285-3595 tbevans@ncat.edu
College of Science and Technology Peer Tutoring All Technology Courses 202 Price Hall Wednesday
5-6 pm
Graduate Student
College of Science and Technology Faculty-led SI BIO 102 216 Barnes Hall Monday
4:00 PM
Angela White (336) 285-2356 amwhite@ncat.edu
College of Science and Technology Tutoring Chemistry Courses 107 New Science Building Monday-Thursday; Friday
M-R - 11 am - 5 pm;
F - By appointment only
Tanya Malloy (336) 285-2249 tapinder@ncat.edu
College of Science and Technology Tutoring MATH 101-104,110,131,132,231,431 122 Marteena Hall Monday-Friday
M-R - 9 am - 5 pm;
F - 11 am - 2 pm
Guoquin Tang/Alisha Williams (336) 285-2033 gtang@ncat.edu
College of Science and Technology Tutoring Organic Chemistry; GRE Prep for Math component; Learning Research Marteena Hall/New Science Building Monday-Friday
Based on student leaders' availability
Sharon Wellman (336) 285-2357 scwellman@ncat.edu
College of Science and Technology Tutoring; Research Mentoring Math and Science Barnes/New Science Building Monday-Friday
Based on student leaders' availability
Sharon Wellman (336) 285-2357 scwellman@ncat.edu
Multicultural Student Center Peer Tutoring Spanish 204 Murphy Hall Monday (One Monday each month)
4-5 pm
Gerald Spate (336) 285-2736 msc@ncat.edu
Student Support Services Tutoring/SI All subjects 212 Murphy Hall Monday-Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
(Based on tutor availability)
Jerald Neely (336) 285-2721 jkneely@ncat.edu