Faculty and Staff

Primary Faculty

Name Title Email Office & Phone
Bikdash, Marwan Chairperson bikdash@ncat.edu Fort IRC 301
(336) 285 3249
Flurchick, K.M. Associate Professor kmflurch@ncat.edu Fort IRC 117
(336) 285 3252
KC, Dukka Assistant Professor dbkc@ncat.edu Fort IRC 303
(336) 285 -3210
Leak, Lydia Executive Assistant lrleak@ncat.edu Fort IRC 301
(336) 285 -3250

Contributing Faculty

Ahmidouch, Abdellah Associate Professor and Chairperson, Department of Physics abdellah@ncat.edu Marteena Hall
(336) 285 -2109
Anwar, Mohd Assistant Professor, Computer Science manwar@ncat.edu 304 Cherry Hall
(336) 285-2449
Booth, Caroline Associate Professor and Interim Chair HDSV csbooth@ncat.edu Proctor Hall
(336) 285-4386
Burkey, Mark L. Professor of Economics burkeym@ncat.edu Merrick Hall
(336) 285 -3332
Abu-Lebdeh, Taher Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering taher@ncat.edu 437B McNair Hall
(336) 285 -3670
Edoh, Kossi Associate Professor of Mathematics kdedoh@ncat.edu Marteena Hall
(336) 285-2076
Esterline, Albert C. Associate Professor of Computer Science esterlin@ncat.edu McNair Hall
(336) 285 -2440
Fini, Elham Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering efini@ncat.edu McNair Hall
(336) 285 -3676
Harrison, Scott H. Assistant Professor of Biology scotth@ncat.edu 13 Barnes Hall
(336) 285 -2179
Jha, Manoj K. Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering mkjah@ncat.edu 456 McNair Hall
(336) 285 -3678
Kurkalova, Lyubov Associate Professor of Economics lakurkal@ncat.edu 212 Merrick Hall
(336) 285 -3348
Kumar, Dhananjay Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering dkumar@ncat.edu McNair Hall
(336) 285 -3227
Li, Zhichao Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering zli@ncat.edu McNair Hall
(336) 285 -3728
Lin, Yuh-Lang Professor of Physics ylin@ncat.edu Marteena Hall
(336) 285 -2127
Lou, Jianzhong Professor of Chemical Engineering lou@ncat.edu McNair Hall
(336) 285 -3223
McCullough, Matthew B. Assistant Professor of Chemical, Biological and Bioengineering mattbm@ncat.edu 327 McNair Hall
(336) 285 -3660
Megri, Ahmed C. Associate Professor of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering acmegri@ncat.edu 454 McNair Hall
(336) 285-3671
Mohan, Ram Associate Professor of Nanoengineering rvmohan@ncat.edu Lee Street Ext
(336) 285 -2867
Monty, Gregory Director of CERT ghmonty@ncat.edu Fort IRC
(336) 285-3218
Muganda, Perpetua Professor of Biology pmmugand@ncat.edu 317 Hines Hall
(336) 285 - 2190
Nassif, Nabil Assistant Professor of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering nnassif@ncat.edu 455 McNair Hall
  (336) 285-3680
Newman, Robert Assistant Professor of Biology rhnewman@ncat.edu 105 Barnes Hall
(336) 285 -2189
Shahbazi, Abolghasem Professor of Natural Resources & Environmental Design ash@ncat.edu Carver Hall
(336) 285 -3830
Smith, Mary Chairperson of Biology smithma@ncat.edu Barnes Hall
(336) 285 -2199
Tang, Guoqing Professor of Mathematics tang@ncat.edu 128 Marteena Hall
(336) 285 -2100
Varatharajah, Paramanathan Associate Professor of Mathematics rajah@ncat.edu Marteena Hall
(336) 285 -2091
Venkateswarlu, Divi Associate Professor of Chemistry divi@ncat.edu New Science Building
334-7601 x2005
Wang, Lijun Associate Professor of Natural Resources & Environmental Design lwang@ncat.edu 121 Sockwell Hall
(336) 285 -3833
Worku, Mulumebet Professor of Animal Science worku@ncat.edu Webb Hall
(336) 285 -4816
Yun, Yeoheung Associate Professor of Chemical, Biological and Bioengineering yyun@ncat.edu 119 Fort IRC Building
(336) 285-3226