ASCE Student Chapter

The objective of this chapter is to provide engaging and enriching opportunities to students in the Civil, Architectural, and Environmental Engineering Department at North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University. The activities and opportunities afforded to students by the ASCE chapter seek to enhance the breadth of student knowledge about the civil engineering industry, cultivate the professional development necessary for career advancement, and promote the overall comradery and unity of the academic department. 

Executive Body 2014-15

Student Body 2014-15

Faculty Advisor

Taher Abu-Lebdeh

taher@ncat.edu
President

DeVaughn Nance

dlnance@aggies.ncat.edu
Vice President
Cydney Burton
csburton@aggies.ncat.edu
Secretary
Jade Louallen
jelouall@aggies.ncat.edu
Treasurer
Charles Stanback
ccstanba@aggies.ncat.edu
Conference Chair
David Reavis
dereavis@aggies.ncat.edu
Outreach Chair
David Holmes
dkholmes@aggies.ncat.edu
Programs Chair
Christopher Moody
cmoody@aggies.ncat.edu
Concrete Canoe
Co-Captains
Shawn Waddell 
stwaddel@aggies.ncat.edu
Farris Matar
fmatar@aggies.ncat.edu
Steel Bridge Captain
Nabonidus Greene
nsgreeene@aggies.ncat.edu
Mister ASCE
Sherrod Long
srlong@aggies.ncat.edu
Miss ASCE
Nija Thomas
nthomas@aggies.ncat.edu
Historian
Acacia Hines
arhines@aggies.ncat.edu


Highlights of 2014 Carolinas Conference (Charleston, SC: March 6-8, 2014)

  • 2nd place in Surveying Competition
  • 3rd place in Concrete Frisbee Competition
  • Dr. David M. Bayer Sportsmanship Award

Carolina Conf 2014

Carolina Conf. 2014

Carolina conf. 2014