Faculty

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Faculty and Research Interests

Butler, Barbara
bbutler1@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4418
Research: STEM education and Critical Race Theory

Carter, Tyrette
tscarte1@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4364
Research: Teaching and learning mathematics, Algebraic reasoning

Dawson, Charlesetta
cmdawson@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4421
Research: Pre-service teacher candidate preparation, Teaching and learning

Dobbins, Nicole
nwdobbin@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4413
Research: Special Education

Ferguson, Robert
rferguson1@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4411
Chair, Department of Educator Preparation

Hunter, Pamela
hunter@ncat.edu

(336) 285-4425
Research: Active learning and elementary children, The value of play in elementary schools, teaching and learning

Hunter, Sharon
smhunter@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4436
Research: Preservice teacher candidate development, International education

Kea, Cathy
cdkea@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4428
Research: Delivering Culturally Responsive Instruction, Diversity in Teacher Preparation Programs, Parental Engagement and School Achievement

Waegerle, Dawn
waegerle@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4429 
Research: Instruction and students with disabilities, Literacy instruction and students with disabilities, Parental engagement and students with disabilities

Williams, Brian K.
bkwilliams1@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4416
Research: Literacy, Teacher Preparation, Urban Education, Culturally Sustaining Pedagogy 

Williams, Nakeshia
nnwilliams@ncat.edu
336) 285-4419
Research: Social justice education, urban education, teacher preparation programs, and multicultural education