Office of Student Financial Aid Staff

The Office of Student Financial Aid makes every effort to provide you with timely and accurate information regarding your award. If you have questions or would like to obtain more information, please contact us through one of the avenues listed below.

Management Team

Sherri M. Avent, Director
avent@ncat.edu

Audrean F. Dixon, Administrative Assistant
afdixon@ncat.edu

Ronnette K. Hamilton, Associate Director
rking@ncat.edu

B. Denise Hicks-Mial, Associate Director
hicksb@ncat.edu

Stephanie D. Lynch, Assistant Director
sdlynch@ncat.edu

Tariq Mahmood, Business & Technology Applications Analyst
tariq.mahmood@ncat.edu

Financial Aid Counseling Team

Joseph Danzy, Financial Aid Counselor
jdanzy@ncat.edu

Cheryl A. Gaines, Financial Aid Counselor
cagaines@ncat.edu

Deborah Lewis, Financial Aid Counselor
deturner@ncat.edu

Sharon Patterson, Financial Aid Counselor
sharonp@ncat.edu

Mary Emily Kennon, Financial Aid Counselor
mmclough@ncat.edu

Scholarship Team

Norma Smith, Assistant Scholarship Coordinator
nsmith@ncat.edu

Brittany Williams, Assistant Scholarship Coordinator
bwillia4@ncat.edu

Loan Services Team

Michelle Alston, Loan Services Assistant
malston1@ncat.edu

Jassica Harris, Loan Services Assistant
jmharri2@ncat.edu

Jewell Ramage, Loan Services Assistant
jramage@ncat.edu

Document Processing Team

Susie Moore, Document Processing Assistant
susiem@ncat.edu

Lakisha O. Walker, Administrative Support Associate
logenera@ncat.edu

Lenner Laval Williams, Customer Service Assistant
llavalwi@ncat.edu

Sandy Walden, Administrative Support Specialist
swalden@ncat.edu