North Carolina A&T Teaching Fellows

We currently have several Teaching Fellows showing leadership both inside and outside the classroom. The following Fellows hold key leadership positions with other organizations they are a part of here at North Carolina A&T State University.

  • Mariah Allen - Corresponding Secretary of the Alpha Phi Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.
  • Ashley Alston - President, NC Council of Teachers of Mathematics
  • Arquize Bowser - President and Student Director, University Fellowship Gospel Choir
  • Alexis Cash - Vice President of Alpha Phi Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. ; Secretary for National Pan Hellenic Council of NC A&T Greek Life; Student representative on University Tuition and Fees Committee
  • Airan Fogg - Section leader of the Piccolo Section (Blue & Gold Marching Machine)
  • AnJanette Hunt - Chief of Staff, Student Government Association; President Kappa Delta Pi International Honor Society in Education
  • Adrienne Jernigan - President, National Association for Music Education; Representative on the Student Advisory Board for the College of Arts & Sciences
  • Britney Newton - President, Sigma Tau Delta English Honor Society

Inside the classroom we have Fellows that are showing that despite their rigorous schedules they are still some of the top performers at our illustrious university. These Fellows were on the Deans List for the Spring 2014 semester.

  • Mariah Allen
  • Ashley Alston
  • Nina Fuller
  • AnJanette Hunt
  • Adrienne Jernigan
  • Britney Newton 

If you have any questions, please contact: Director, Mr. Dominique Harrison, NC A&T Teaching Fellows Program, Proctor Hall Room 131, 1601 E. Market Street, Greensboro, NC 27411