Faculty

 A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
 
Faculty and Research Interests
 
Boger, David 
bogerd@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4418  
Research:Science Education, Teaching and learning ,STEM Mentoring
 
Carter, Tyrette
tscarte1@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4364 
Research: Teaching and learning mathematics, Algebraic reasoning
 
Davis, Elizabeth
(336) 285-4419 
Research: Chaos theory, Learning theory, Critical thinking
 
Dawson, Charlesetta
cmdawson@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4421 
Research: Pre-service teacher candidate preparation, Teaching and learning
 
Erwin, Kimberly
kderwin@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4434 
Research: African American males in Elementary Schools, Culturally responsive instruction, Teacher Leadership
  
Graham, Anthony
agraham@ncat.edu
(336) 334-7848
Researach: African American males, Ethnic and Academic identity, Critical Race Theory

Hampton, Vivian
vhampton@ncat.edu

(336) 285-4413
Research: Literacy and aliteracy, Metacognition and reading,  Multimodal literacy
  
Hunter, Pamela
hunter@ncat.edu

336) 285-4425
Research: Active learning and elementary children,  The value of play in elementary schools, teaching and learning
 
Hunter, Sharon
smhunter@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4436 
Researach: Preservice teacher candidate development, International education

James, Ioney
ijames@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4415
Research: Literacy and Language Arts, Culturally relevant instruction and literacy
 
Jost, Mukth
(336) 285-2138
Research: STEM Technologies, Inquiry learning, Assistive Technology

Kea, Cathy
cdkea@ncat.edu
(336
) 285-4428
Research:  Delivering Culturally Responsive Instruction, Diversity in Teacher Preparation Programs, Parental Engagement and School Achievement
 
Leflore, Dorothy
leflored@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4431
Research: Action research, Teaching and learning

McCary-Henderson, Stephen
mccarrys@ncat.edu

(336) 285-4430
Research: Teaching and learning of mathematics, Misconceptions of classroom assessment
 
Mosley, Barbara
mosleyb@ncat.edu
(336) 285-2140
Research: Instructional design, Technology integration into K-12 Schools, Assistive Technology

Sawyer, Felicia
fsawyer@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4412
Research: Pre-service teacher candidate preparation, Teaching and learning
 
Smith, Nichole
nlsmith@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4423
Research:Adolescent Literacy, Summer reading loss, Adolescent literacy
 
Smith-Gratto, Karen
gratto@ncat.edu
(336) 285-2139
Research: Computer and web based tutorials, Learning theory and web based tutorial design, Effectiveness of online course design

Waegerle, Dawn
waegerle@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4429
Research: Instruction and students with disabilities, Literacy instruction and students with disabilities, Parental engagement and students with disabilities

Williams, Ereka
ewilliam@ncat.edu 
(3336) 285-4433
Research: Teacher leadership, African American teachers and National Board, Culture Centered Practices and Academic achievement
 
 
 
Points of Pride