Faculty

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Faculty and Research Interests

Butler, Barbara
bbutler@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4418
Research: STEM education and Critical Race Theory

Carter, Tyrette
tscarte1@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4364
Research: Teaching and learning mathematics, Algebraic reasoning

Davis, Elizabeth
janeds@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4419
Research: Chaos theory, Learning theory, Critical thinking

Dawson, Charlesetta
cmdawson@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4421
Research: Pre-service teacher candidate preparation, Teaching and learning

Erwin, Kimberly
kderwin@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4434
Research: African American males in Elementary Schools, Culturally responsive instruction, Teacher Leadership

Hunter, Pamela
hunter@ncat.edu

(336) 285-4425
Research: Active learning and elementary children, The value of play in elementary schools, teaching and learning

Hunter, Sharon
smhunter@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4436
Research: Preservice teacher candidate development, International education

James, Ioney
ijames@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4415
Research: Literacy and Language Arts, Culturally relevant instruction and literacy

Kea, Cathy
cdkea@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4428
Research: Delivering Culturally Responsive Instruction, Diversity in Teacher Preparation Programs, Parental Engagement and School Achievement

McCary-Henderson, Stephen
mccarrys@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4430
Research: Teaching and learning of mathematics, Misconceptions of classroom assessment

Mosley, Barbara
mosleyb@ncat.edu
(336) 285-2140
Research: Instructional design, Technology integration into K-12 Schools, Assistive Technology

Sawyer, Felicia
fsawyer@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4412
Research: Pre-service teacher candidate preparation, Teaching and learning

Smith, Nichole
nlsmith@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4423
Research: Adolescent Literacy, Summer reading loss, Adolescent literacy

Smith-Gratto, Karen
gratto@ncat.edu
(336) 285-2139
Research: Computer and web based tutorials, Learning theory and web based tutorial design, Effectiveness of online course design

Waegerle, Dawn
waegerle@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4429
Research: Instruction and students with disabilities, Literacy instruction and students with disabilities, Parental engagement and students with disabilities

Williams, Ereka
ewilliam@ncat.edu
(336) 285-4433
Research: Teacher leadership, African American teachers and National Board, Culture Centered Practices and Academic achievement

Wynter-Hoyte, Kamania
kamwynter@ncat.edu 
(336) 285-4417
Research: literacy education, culturally relevant pedagogy