Campus of NC A&T

Meet our Faculty and Staff

The Department of Management has 25 full-time faculty members who hold an earned doctorate in the field or are otherwise qualified in their specific teaching and research area. Faculty members publish their research in a variety of academic and professional journals. They also serve in many regional, national and international professional organizations.

Name Email Phone Location Title
Dr. Silvanus Udoka udoka@ncat.edu (336)285-3372 Merrick Hall - Room 227 Associate Professor and Chairman, Department of Management
Dr. Roger Gagnon gagnonr@ncat.edu (336)285-3291 Craig Hall- Room 312C Associate Professor and Director of Master of Science in Management Program
Dr. Thaddeus McEwen mcewent@ncat.edu (336)285-3356 Merrick Hall- Room 142 Professor and Director of ICEEB Program
Dr. Obasi Akan ohakan@ncat.edu (336)285-3325 Merrick Hall - Room 316 Associate Professor of Management
Dr. Hayward Andres hpandres@ncat.edu (336)285-3324 Merrick Hall - Room 305 Associate Professor
Dr. Chi Anyansi-Archibong archiboc@ncat.edu (336)285-3404 Merrick Hall - Room 341 Professor
Dr. Verona Edmond vpedmond@ncat.edu (336)285-3333 Merrick Hall - Room 210 Assistant Professor
Dr. Marka Fleming flemingm@ncat.edu (336)285-3338 Merrick Hall - Room 307 Associate Professor
Dr. Rhonda Hensley hensleyr@ncat.edu (336)285-3360 Merrick Hall - Room 146 Associate Professor
 Dr. Jeanne J. Holmes  jjholmes@ncat.edu (336)285-3376 Merrick Hall - Room 231 Assistant Professor
Dr. Susan Houghton smhought@ncat.edu (336)285-3392 Merrick Hall - Room 317 Associate Professor
Dr. Alice Johnson amjohns1@ncat.edu (336)285-3394 Merrick Hall - Room 320 Associate Professor
Ms. Sandra Jones-Strayhorn joness1@ncat.edu (336)285-2380 Craig Hall - Room 312H Technical Director/Lecturer
Dr. Kathryn Kisska-Schulze kkisskas@ncat.edu (336)285-3387 Merrick Hall - Room 309 Assistant Professor
Dr. M. Louise Lind lindm@ncat.edu (336)285-3403 Merrick Hall - Room 340 Professor
Dr. Maranda McBride mcbride@ncat.edu (336)285-3359 Merrick Hall - Room 145 Associate Professor
Dr. Angela Miles akmiles@ncat.edu (336)285-3399 Merrick Hall - Room 333 Associate Professor of Management
Dr. Shona Morgan smorgan@ncat.edu (336)285-3393 Merrick Hall - Room 319 Associate Professor of Operations Management
Dr. Frank Mullins fmullins@ncat.edu (336)285-3362 Merrick Hall - Room 209 Assistant Professor
Krishna Poudel,ABD  kppoudel@ncat.edu (336)285-3331 Merrick Hall - Room 322 Adjunct Assistant Professor
Dr. Patrick Rogers rogersp@ncat.edu (336)285-3347 Merrick Hall - Room 112 Associate Professor
Dr. Belinda Shipps bpshipps@ncat.edu (336)285-3358 Merrick Hall - Room 144 Assistant Professor
Dr. Alice Stewart acstewa1@ncat.edu (336)285-3398 Merrick Hall - Room 331 Associate Professor
Dr. George Swan swan@ncat.edu (336)285-3368 Merrick Hall - Room 220 Associate Professor
Dr. Isaiah Ugboro ugboroi@ncat.edu (336)285-3366 Merrick Hall - Room 214 Professor
Dr. Joanne Sulek Utley sulekj@ncat.edu (336)285-3390 Merrick Hall - Room 313 Professor
Dr. Hong Wang hwang@ncat.edu (336)285-3384 Merrick Hall - Room 303 Associate Professor
Mrs. Barbara Pratt prattb@ncat.edu (336)285-3374 Merrick Hall - Room 227 Executive Assistant
Ms. Kristy Upchurch kjavent@ncat.edu (336)285-3373 Merrick Hall - Room 227 Administrative Associate
Points of Pride